We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left after 2 hours ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #612 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Honestly DONT DO IT!

I have read some really bad reviews about places that I really liked, so when I saw bad reviews for this hotel I just ignored them thinking it wouldn't be that bad. We stayed in accommodation in Bangkok that was a third of the cost of this that was ALOT better than this. The only way I can imagine anyone enjoying this hotel is if you honestly thought that there was nothing better.

But in saying that I still don't think I would have enjoyed it even if I didn't know that you could get much much better for more than half the price. When we arrived (after the taxi struggled to get here) we had damp bed sheets and a dirty room. There was construction going on so it was noisy and the location isn't even that good. We decided rather than it ruining our trip to just book a new hotel and leave. We didn't get our money back because we knew there was no refunds or cancellations but it was worth it not to be miserable in this hotel. We had even paid extra for a "deluxe" which is a joke because deluxe only means you get a window that looks out to a brick wall with no view or air flow.

The only thing I can say positively is they had wifi and an aircon, but which hotel for that price doesn't? It really really isn't worth close to the money we paid and we got it on "60% off" special .
Don't waste your money or your holiday.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Considering how much was included in the deal at such a low cost, I expected to be slightly disappointed with the quality, but this wasn't the case. The room was cozy and had a safe, fridge, complementary tea/coffee, and an aircon that worked fine.

The hotel is about 500m from the Thong Lo skytrain station, and there are several Japanese and Korean restaurants nearby, as well as cheap Thai food restaurants.

The most impressive thing to me was the breakfast, which exceeded what you'd reasonably expect within this price range. They had an á la carte menu of one Thai and six western dishes to choose from, with the addition of a salad/fruit buffet. They had a whole bean coffee machine, and real milk to add which is a rarity in Thailand.

On the downside the building doesn't have an elevator and the WiFi was the browser login type so you had to spend a few minutes trying to log back in whenever you had been away from the computer for a while. However once online, the speed was a steady 4Mb/s.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very handy hotel. Based around the main sukhumvit area close to the bts. Which is great for getting around, just not ideal peak times.
Anyway back to the hotel.
The building looks worn, but the room was good I thought clean. Change of sheet and towels daily.
Staff were ok with English. WiFi was good.
Overall I liked it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Location is just 5 min walk from Thong Lo metro. Value for money with good complementary breakfast. Rooms are quite small without windows but travelers in bangkok need rooms just to sleep, so for us the room size was not an issue because we just slept in hotel for a few hours. Again 6-7 min walk to 7/11 store. Next metro stop is ekkamai so travelers heading to pattaya or koh samed should stay near this place. Faster check in and check out process. The front office staff were too kind to allow us store our luggages for 3-4 hours while we went shopping before departing. Maximum bangkok citizens are not fluent in english so communicating took time using signs and maps.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kumar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights before returning to Australia. Handy location, friendly helpful staff and good value with a very generous breakfast included in the price.

The property is old and tired but the rooms and linen are very clean. Aircons and beds all OK.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor very quiet from outside street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GRSandaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#649 of 891 in Bangkok
33 reviews
@ Sleep Walk
#658 of 891 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#508 of 891 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#437 of 891 in Bangkok
124 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#355 of 891 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#292 of 891 in Bangkok
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #612 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing