We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$161
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$154
US$141
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
12
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I stayed at "Reflections" during Jan 2009. I selected this property for the proximity to Chatuchak weekend market. The hotel provides free Tuk Tuk service to chatuchak on weekends, an arrangement which was most welcome to me.. it takes less than 20 minutes in TukTuk to Chatuchak market, Its better to travel by a meter Taxi from chatuchak to any locations, as TukTuk quote a very high price at times. Now about the "Reflections" this is definitely one of very unique and interesting hotels. The rooms are spacious for the price range. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Each of the room is designed differently and is unique, which makes place very interesting. Our Room was "The fitting room" which was decorated with fashion accessories ... it had a small dining table for 3, shelfs and wardrobe for luggage and a big bath. The rooms were very neat and tidy, so was the bath. The room also had DVD player and free DVD is available with reception. For the price the room was too good. It was a good experience staying here. The breakfast here was not a huge spread about but at same time was satisfactory. There is a seven eleven just across the street and few restaurants on the street. Its quite a long from the BTS station, so its easier to travel in Taxi's or Tuktuk's.
We had a good time staying here..on a shopping trip to Chatuchak.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We stayed in #407 - Concrete Jungle and it was probably the biggest hotel room EVER (for its price). Felt like a suite with its own balcony and "living room". Again, because of the design and the kitsch-y vibe, it made up for the logistics of the room... like the shower. The placement of the drain is such that the water just tends to spread throughout the whole bathroom (which is also very very big). Since there are two showerheads, it pretty much turns the bathroom into a lake by the time you're done showering. But again, it's the coolest bathroom *I've* ever seen, so the drain issue is a very minor complaint. The bathroom sink is hilarious because it's actually an industrial sized stainless steel sink you find in restaurant kitchens. The bed is a little uncomfortable, but otherwise, a super cool room that I would highly recommend.

The lobby is incredible.... so many things to look at that you don't know where to focus your eyes. And the massage place gives EXCELLENT foot massages!!! The staff here are super nice and super cool - really down to earth and incredibly helpful. Plus they have a free tuk tuk that can take you to the nearest skytrain stop AND the Chatuchak Weekend Market (which is a must-see and very close by).

Breakfast that's included is pretty decent, although we went to this restaurant once for dinner and actually had some really really good Thai food which is better than their breakfast buffet. There's hardly anyone who eats there though, but we saw the staff eating there all the time.

This is a definite must if you're coming to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

lovely decorated rooms by different designers, beautiful rooms, perfect service, friendly staff, luggage storage and shower if you have a nightly flight, some of the rooms next to the road can be noisy. Rooms are not cheap but is is good value. A nice shop with funny products and close to the chaktuchak weekend market. SUPERB!!!GO THERE IF YOU ARE IN BANGKOK!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank basernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

On my first trip to Bangkok there is nowhere else I would have rather stayed than this awesome hotel. I chose room #211, Grey Day, and found it to be spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I loved the little touches in my room like the slippers by the door, and the excellent shower.

The front desk and hotel staff were consistently among the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever encountered in my travels. When I got stuck in the city a few extra days due to the PAD airport protests, they were able to provide me with phone cards and useful advice, the better to get me to an airport where I could fly home. I am still extremely grateful to them for making things easier during a very stressful time.

As for the hotel, it's situated within easy walking distance to the nearest SkyTrain station, which will buzz you down to the shopping malls in Siam Square, or to the restaurants and clubs of Thanon Sukhamvit, or to Central Pier from where the river taxis can take you to the Grand Palace and the major temples. There are also many shops near Reflections where you can buy your bottled water and everything else you need for a day in the city, and also some great street food if you're feeling adventurous. If you're lucky enough to be in Bangkok on a weekend you can also walk from the hotel up to the Chatuchak Weekend Market, the mother of all flea markets.

A delicious breakfast is included in the cost of your room, and the hotel has a restaurant that is open for dinner as well. An attached spa gives an excellent (and vigorous!) Thai massage. And there is complimentary internet in the lobby. All in all a fantastic place, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

This place is really cool. We stayed in the rainbow room. I'm not sure what number it was but it was great. I really enjoyed being in such a creative space. The room was huge! And there was a little balcony. It's not in the most central neighborhood so it was hard to find a cab sometimes who was willing to drive a little out of the tourist area. This place is pretty close to the metro and there are supermarkets close by. The hotel staff are really nice and their store has some great stuff. We didn't really like the restaurant that breakfast is served in. It looked cool but the food was only so-so, which is pretty bad in a city with such amazing cuisine. I would definitely recommend checking this place out. It's really worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank enceladus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews