We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem”

Rock Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #31 of 11,477 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rock Bar and Restaurant, is a breath of fresh air on the culinary front, serving up a range of Thai Fusion flavors created with ingredients inspired from different countries such as China, Burma and India. Serving Bangkok's best Thai Fusion cuisine, the award winning Rock Restaurant and Bar is now open on Soi Ruamrudee, Sukhumvit (located opposite the church)
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is a gem in Bangkok, New interpretation from the intro drink to the dessert, with very friendly and attentive service. It is a small place well suited for a romantic but humble dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bjornsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Bjornsam,

We are happy that you have enjoyed your time at Rock. We like to keep it cozy for couples and groups alike.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

It is definitely worth to take a detour to get to this place. The food was tasty and very well presented, and the staff was super friendly.

1  Thank gunnarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Hello Gunnarbra, thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our food and it was really good meeting you guys. Good luck on your trip to Chiang Mai, don't forget to try out the bamboo rafting!

Let us know the next time you are in town.

Warmly,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Having eaten lots of traditional (and very tasty) Thai food during our trip through Thailand, we went to the Rock because we wanted to discover new interpretations of traditional Thai dishes - and we were not disappointed! The food was simply amazing! The atmosphere was great and the service extraordinary!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stranskus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Hello Stranskus,

Thank you for reaching out to us here on Tripadvisor. Your compliments have been translated and passed on to our chef - thank you so much! We have worked hard to make sure our food is unique to our location but stays true to traditional Thai recipes blended with styles from this corner of the world. Very glad you appreciated it and please let us know the next time you are town.

Warmly,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Cocktails made with fresh fruits and herbs and delicious. Friendly staff ! Had a great time with my friend there

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindasmithnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Hello lindasmithnna,

Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed our cocktails - let us know when you are coming back!

Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Worth the taxi trip out of town to visit this place. The owners were lovely and even called us a local can afterwards was half the price than one on the street. Wonderful good and atmosphere worth the trek!

1  Thank jejen8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Hello jejen8080,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to help with transport both to and from our restaurant - please don't hesitate to ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rock Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing