We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Pizza!”
Review of Vava on Fire

Vava on Fire
Ranked #1,073 of 12,632 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pizza from wood fired oven in S, M, L, XL (8, 12, 14, 17 inch) starting from 1.60 USD (59 THB) Pork Steak, Chicken Steak and Steakcombos starting from 1.80 USD (69 THB). Perfect place to have a good dinner and rest on the Train Night Market.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Delicious Pizza and Pasta with existing new local variations. Back again again.. This is has become my new favorite place when Bangkok. Food is AMAZING and service second to none.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ingridlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service. We importing all basic ingredients like flour, Tomatos, Cheese from Italy. For the toppings we use also a lot of local ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Best Pizza in Thailand!!! Great food!!! Pizza, Burger, Steaks all is perfect! Very friendly people!!!

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best places to eat at the train market. Menus available in various languages. Pizzas are wood fired and around 230baht for a large. Burgers are tasty at 69 baht which is a bargain for Bkk. Best choices are the steak and pork loin dishes which are under 100baht. Gets busy so go early then check out the market.

1  Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

If you are visiting Train Night Market or Rama 9 park, you have to try this place out!
The prices are very reasonable and quality of food is great!
Pizzas are made in traditional Italian ovens, thin and crispy! Also they have a large selection of toppings!
Steaks are cooked to your taste and very tender!
I'm glad we found this place and it is my fav place to eat pizza and steak in BKK now!

2  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service. It is always nice to hear, that customer appreciate the love we put into our work, to serve a great Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Having walked around the train market we came across Vava on fire pizza place,
The staff don't speak any English but any one can point at the menu so job done, they only supply water, so bring your own drink, very cheap just across from the way!!
Any way we are talking about the food not the drink,
Our pizzas where cooked in a clay oven and tasted spot on to me, so I recommend this place

2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service. It is always nice to hear, that customer appreciate the love we put into our work, to serve a great Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vava on Fire also viewed

 
Samut Prakan, Samut Prakan Province
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Vava on Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing