We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$197
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
428
345
84
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
345
84
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire towerliving roomamazing gymwashing machineserviced apartmentchong nonsi bts stationwell equipped kitchenlaundry roomfull kitchendining tablehealth landbusiness districthealth clubone bedroom apartmentconvenience storehome away from homeswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on their promotion deal in the 2 bedroom service appt.

Rooms were clean. 4 bottles of drinking water were given daily. Housekeeping staff did her job well. Loccaine toiletries were replenished daily.

Washer and dryer were useful as we do our laundry daily.

Air con worked well. We slept comfortably during our stay.

Unfortunately the pool was under renovation. Otherwise we could dip in one of the afternoons.

Apples were available at the reception daily.

Conceige recommended a good tailor that suits my budget. He also 're commended a nearby Saibai spa which was reasonably priced and the massages were good.

We would love to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank iceblended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorosc2016, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Ascott Sathorn for 3 nights in June 2018. We booked a one bedroom serviced apartment which was lovely with a big bedroom, bathroom and kitchen with all the amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful in helping us book a morning trip to the Floating Markets and suggesting places to go shopping. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Chiang Nonsi BTS Station so one can avoid the crazy Bangkok traffic. The M Pub on site serves good Thai food and Aldo’s wine bar offers a decent albeit overpriced menu. The rooftop pool and gym was definitely the highlight of the hotel for me, beautifully maintained and easily accessible to guests. Would highly recommend this hotel especially if you’re looking for comfort and value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorosc2016, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Tthank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok is fully equipped with cooking utensils, suitable for family to stay. The location is quite accessible, just that the entrance to the hotel is not obvious and often missed by cab drivers. There is also washing facilities in the apartment and they are in very good condition. All ths staffs are very friendly, polite and helpful to my family and I. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jorene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorosc2016, ผู้จัดการ at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Despite its slightly older look, I had a comfortable stay with two friends in the hotel's deluxe apartment which come with two bedrooms, living area, and a fully functional kitchen. Washer and dryer are also provided in the apartment, so do bring along your washing powder if you want to pack light. Similar to most hotels, Ascott Sathorn offers complimentary WIFI, and bottled water daily. However, what makes this hotel stand out for me are the following three points.

Firstly, the hotel's gym is huge and equipped with a variety of equipment. Secondly, Ascott Sathorn is a pet-friendly hotel. Thirdly, the hotel is conveniently located to Chong Nonsi BTS station, the famous massage chain 'Healthland', and provide free shuttle services to malls such as Central World, Siam Square, Siam Paragon and MBK.

I would stay at Ascott Sathorn again for my future trips to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorosc2016, ผู้จัดการ at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in may. Couldn't fault the apartment . Was spacious clean and everything you needed. Desk staff were very helpful and polite. As the pool was out of order they arranged a taxi for us free of charge to there sister hotel , which we thought was very nice of them. Location is good. Only fault I could find which is very minor is that the cleaners missed an ashtray full of cigarette butts on the balcony when we arrived. Like I said it was very minor. Will return again .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorosc2016, ผู้จัดการ at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews