We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Agoda.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.comUS$54
Prestigia.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
491
375
95
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
491
375
95
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empire tower amazing gym bedroom apartment bts station business trip living area swimming pool min walk street food sathorn concierge train shopping television toaster baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

This was the first place we stayed on our trip to Thailand and Cambodia and it was great base to explore Bangkok. The executive 2 room apartment was huge with a full kitchen and utility room complete with washing machine. It having everything we could want perhaps except a balcony. The pool was excellent and the customer service at the front desk was always exemplary. The BTS station is a few minutes walk and although there isn’t much in the immediate area, it’s easy to get to the river ferries to explore the city.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jtb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phamonth, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Room and service are highly comfortable. Staff of cleaning service always smiles and greeted me decently.
It would be great if you would consider to extend the pool close time from 10:00 pm to 0:00 am.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyuriocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phamonth, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We will have noted your recommendation about the pool operation time. We will co-ordinate with our team. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

After reading all the negative reviews , I was a bit worried , but 7 day I completely enjoyed my stay and service. Everything was up to my expectations , I found the staff very accommodating to all our requests . We had complete privacy, the daily day cleaning was great , the pool was nice and very few guest , the SPA and GYM perfect . this is my fix spot for all my trips there !

Room tip: All west and north facing room are awesome
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobTopxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phamonth, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

It was a great stay in this hotel, great food, good service. If there is anything to ad to improve It, it would be that they could think more a head of the customer. They can do this better. When we arrived the room was not ready. This was oke because we where before checkin time. But we had to ask ourself if the room was ready. The room was said to be ready between 13.30 and 14.00. We where waiting in the living room, pool room. But we had to cal in ourselfs at 14.20 and ask if the room was ready. It was ready. We waited for this room after a night of no sleep and traveling. So it would have been better if they would have understood this more and checked us in earlier. At least that we did not have to asked ourselfs if the room was ready.
And there was a hear in my crambeled egg. Also nog very nice, but beside this great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank natuur76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phamonth, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to the service. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Nice quiet Service apartment.
Living room was big enough for family with kids.
Bed in the room was comfy too.
Hard to get taxi from hotel as the jam outside the hotel during peak hour is bad.
BTS station a distance away not near need to walk and climb the stairs if the escalator of the building to BTS break down.
Not much things to do or shop around the hotel at night.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravellerSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phamonth, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews