We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage and colonial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia
Ranked #484 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a special hotel, as it is in an outstanding colonial style villa on Sukhumvit 31. As tourism was low in March, we were nearly the only guests in the hotel.
Room was stylish, old style furniture, high bed - good sleep.
Location is fine - near Emporium and the Japanese area of Fuji supermarket - many restaurants and eateries near by. Service okay, pool lonely but refreshing after moving around in hot Bangkok.
The best - the breakfast, personally served - fine coffee, selected fruit platter, gorgeous bread and choice of very special eggs (feudal style). Just a wonderful start in the morning - not good if you are in a hurry and want to jump to work. Enjoy the calm morning.
Very special offer as the Eugenia normally is expensive.

Room Tip: The Eugenia Hotel has a Spa attached, which due to the absence of tourists was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr Hermann Jose... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Although the hotel is undoubtably beautiful, the service and our whole experience was dreadful. We only stayed for one night and day. The reception was extremely unfriendly, too preoccupied by the event they were hosting the next day - a fashion shoot. They were setting the place up for the shoot until late in the evening, being noisy and hammering wood to make a frame around the pool area, preventing us sleeping. We had to complain to reception. The shoot itself meant we couldn't relax or use the pool facilities at all the following day, which was our only day there.

We felt really unwelcome and as though we were intruding the whole time. The only good thing was the restaurant staff who were friendly and provided good service. We had Thai food there which was average - perhaps the French menu would have been better.

I wonder what management's rationale is for taking guests at the same time as hosting events? The hotel is not big enough to give good service to both. This is not the first complaint of this nature - I wish I hadn't ignored the previous one on this thread. The management should NOT take guests if they have other priorities. I gather this hotel is very popular for events, given its unique decor and colonial vibe. I would recommend checking to see if there is an event planned before you stay - if so, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: We took a Eugenia sweet, it was big and spacious with a big comfortable bed. It overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kir_kag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you love vintage, colonial decor..this will be the place you wanna stay. We stayed here for 4nights. Our initial plan was to stay at eugenia for 2 nights, and move to another hotel for another 2 nights. But we fell in love with the whole ambience, and the great hospitality of Eugenia staff.

The hotel is walking distance to Asok BTS, and MRT station. The hotel offered tuk-tuk service to Asok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia-HM, General Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Angetan

Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's experience as enjoyable as possible we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.

First of all thank you for choosing the Eugenia Hotel and we are very happy to receive such wonderful review.

Please note that I will make sure that all team members are being recognized and to encourage them to continue striving for greater service.

Once again, we thank you for providing us with this positive review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Bianca Riegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Got a recommendation from a friend and she didn't let me down , I and my girl friend went for dinner at the hotel.... We had delicious food and good drinks!! I have to say that I felt like I backed to the pass when I first step walk pass the door. Their decoration is different and The atmosphere is such a romantic . We'll done and Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pongtorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I had a really relaxing time in Eugenia hotel. Hotel has very romantic interior and nice staff. But you must wear the room slippers in your room because some nail heads stick out.
But everything was very nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunibbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praya Palazzo
#281 of 894 in Bangkok
281 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia

Address: 267 Soi Sukhumvit 31 | Klongton Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: S$206 - S$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Charming Embodiment of Fine Living" " The Eugenia ", an old world style architectural beauty, is embodied in a late 19th century colonial-style house, charmingly decorated and tastefully furnished by its owner in the heart of down town Bangkok for travellers with refined taste who seek to enjoy more than a touch of the Fabled East.Each of the 12-suites of The Eugenia is appointed with antique furniture and fittings. The four-posted beds, settees, dressers and desks in the suites are of various vintage as are light switches and light fittings; they bring you back perhaps eighty or a hundred years, or more. The period decoration even extends to the bathtubs that were made of hand - beaten copper and aluminium-alloy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eugenia Hotel Bangkok
Eugenia Bangkok
Eugenia Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing