We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia
Ranked #484 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We were not staying at the hotel but visited for few drinks as the hotel is charming and architectural. The bar was already closed when we visited but they have welcomed us for couple of drinks by the pool side.
We got to hear about the hotel and the manager showed us the hotel which was very nice of him.
We would definitely come back and stay for few nights.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend with 10 friends and everything was pretty much perfect. This is one of the few locations that can be rented in full and that was exactly what we needed: our own private pool villa in the very heart of Bangkok. The rooms are large and all designed in a "classic colonial style". Service was great, we had a big bbq and a breakfast buffet at the pool and they have great in house massage facilities. One small comment would be that the pool could be improved: it is too deep, so not very comfortable for standing /leisuring and the rough concrete cement tiling around the pool is not very pleasant.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rolf v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The exterior of Eugenia is charming. The pristinely maintained vintage mercedes parked out front, dramatic lighting, and antique wooden windows, reminds you of the golden age in Bangkok if there ever was one.

The charm ends once you walk past the front door.

Upon entering you get a check-in counter staff chatting away with another new staff member, two tall guys in black jackets busy with their smartphone who I couldn't figure out were security guards or just friends of the hotel who were just hanging out taking up space on the couch in the small lobby.

Once you get upstairs, you'll note the significant difference in expectation of your room. Yes it did look like the pictures online, but 'vintage' and 'charm' turned out to be 'dated' and 'worn-down'. It basically looked like they put on a slab of paint on the inside, purchased a few beds from the flea market, and called it a hotel.

The bathroom window near the toilet opens up to the pool area so you can perfectly see pool guests while you are doing #2 (and they can see you). There are sheer see-through curtains, and the window panels are fixed so you cannot cover the window.

Bed is hard as a rock. Mosquito nets surround the bed, but there's nothing covering the canopy of the bed so they can fly right in from the top.

No television in the room.

A safe is provided, but is standalone and not bolted down onto anything. In other words you can lock your things in there but the entire safe can be taken away.

We checked-in, but glad we forfeited our money the same day (who knows what other problems ther were) and checked into a normal hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank jmc028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The Eugenia delighted my family and I when we stayed for 4 nights in October 2013. Yes it may be a little tired in areas, but that's what happens with genuine antiques, they don't remain shiny and pristine? I felt I had stepped back in time and could not fault the service from all staff particularly reception, who helped considerably with appointments and navigation during a downpour. Loved the ambiance and the beautiful huge beds and copper bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jazmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We had our company trip to BKK last July and chose Eugenia to be our home for 4D3N. Super warm welcome by Mr Igarashi and his team. Eugenia is a beautiful place to stay at, lovely antique design and feels like home. We had a good time by the pool every night. Breakfast was awesome with various of selections and service is good, they never failed to cater to our need and make sure we are comfortable in every way possible. Please excuse us if we did made alot of noise in the neighbourhood.

7-11 is just a walk away and lotsa of nightlife. Its a 15min walk to Asok station but they do provide free tuk tuk to the station if you need. Eugenia have a lovely bakery just outside of the house, where you can sit and enjoy your cup of coffee.

Rooms are spacious including the spa rooms and they always make sure the rooms are clean when we are back from a long day outside. Hospitality, thumb ups !

Thank you so much to Mr Igarashi and team for a lovely and wonderful stay at Eugenia. Looking forward to come back soon !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jackjiahui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praya Palazzo
#281 of 894 in Bangkok
281 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia

Address: 267 Soi Sukhumvit 31 | Klongton Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $204 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Charming Embodiment of Fine Living" " The Eugenia ", an old world style architectural beauty, is embodied in a late 19th century colonial-style house, charmingly decorated and tastefully furnished by its owner in the heart of down town Bangkok for travellers with refined taste who seek to enjoy more than a touch of the Fabled East.Each of the 12-suites of The Eugenia is appointed with antique furniture and fittings. The four-posted beds, settees, dressers and desks in the suites are of various vintage as are light switches and light fittings; they bring you back perhaps eighty or a hundred years, or more. The period decoration even extends to the bathtubs that were made of hand - beaten copper and aluminium-alloy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eugenia Hotel Bangkok
Eugenia Bangkok
Eugenia Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing