We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boticcelli ”
Review of Babylon Bangkok

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Babylon Bangkok
Ranked #109 of 752 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I Spent two weeks with a friend. Room was large and very beautiful. Breakfast was nice but noisy, people talked a lot. Impossible to have breakfast in peace. Too bad ! No hotel service at all . Won't go back there !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 61bonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in a penthouse room (the standart one). Room was small but very clean and well kept, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Nice gay invironmant. Walking distance from tanon main rd. Excellent service. The breakfast was poor. We paid for a machine coffee which was really oufall. Good air conditioning in the room. Couple of bars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is a gay venue and it is quite well known internationally. Now, the website does not specify this, but if you are not totally naive, you should get this from the kind of images provided on the website. Do not expect happy families to illustrate this venue, the images provided are of hunky men having a good time together. I booked into the Barracks and I got what I paid for. The Barracks are quite basic, bunks and some storage. Some rooms have bigger beds and also a minibar. Mine did not, but I was able to cope anyway. We have to be honest, if you book at The Babylon, you won't spend much time in your room; the main feature of the venue is the sauna.
The sauna is really nice, different wet and dry saunas, a nice pool, showers and spa. Cleanness is often an issue in these kind of venues, but The Babylon was really clean, including rooms and shared areas. Overall really well kept.
Breakfast was fine, but nothing too flashy. I had my meals at the restaurant in the sauna; being a vegetarian the selection was limited, but I did fine for the two days I stayed there.
In terms of clientele, it was really diverse. Many tourists as you would expect. On Saturday evening was packed. Being a gay venue with shared facilities, you might see patrons enjoying themselves on your way to the toilet at nighttime.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mirko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First we checked in the Babylon barracks hotel then had dinner and got invited by the owner to use the sauna and spa. Then we found out that the hotel and spa is a gay male sex club but it didn't say so when we checked in. Terrible dirty sleazy mediocre food bad service

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank 387georgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great room near the garden area. Staff where awesome..breakfast terrible. So skipped that and went to eateries near by. Private members only pool and bar area for gay men only. Close to city and china town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AffrianderChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Malaysia Hotel
Malaysia Hotel
#398 of 894 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 894 in Bangkok
3,740 reviews
Silom
W Bangkok
W Bangkok
#17 of 894 in Bangkok
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babylon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babylon Bangkok

Address: 34 Soi Nandha, South Sathon RoadSoi 1, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 752 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Babylon Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Babylon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing