We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
133
115
52
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
115
52
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegay hotelbarracks roomsauna facilitiesfoam partycommunal showersbreakfast tablespa areashared bathroomlarge poolstandard roomtuk tukbulgaribahtsilomluxuryswimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome time at Babylon, at least at the sauna. The sauna totally lives up to the hype, and since it came free with staying at Babylon I went every night. It couldn't have been better. However some improvements could be made to the actual hotel. The rooms are decorated like an antique store, and the bed was hard as a rock, worse then a hostel. The stag was not rude as other posts have said, but they weren't friendly and didn't attempt to engage the guests at all. I would definitely come back for the sauna, but stay at a hotel near by and just pay for the entrance fee. Breakfast was good!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I Spent two weeks with a friend. Room was large and very beautiful. Breakfast was nice but noisy, people talked a lot. Impossible to have breakfast in peace. Too bad ! No hotel service at all . Won't go back there !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 61bonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in a penthouse room (the standart one). Room was small but very clean and well kept, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Nice gay invironmant. Walking distance from tanon main rd. Excellent service. The breakfast was poor. We paid for a machine coffee which was really oufall. Good air conditioning in the room. Couple of bars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is a gay venue and it is quite well known internationally. Now, the website does not specify this, but if you are not totally naive, you should get this from the kind of images provided on the website. Do not expect happy families to illustrate this venue, the images provided are of hunky men having a good time together. I booked into the Barracks and I got what I paid for. The Barracks are quite basic, bunks and some storage. Some rooms have bigger beds and also a minibar. Mine did not, but I was able to cope anyway. We have to be honest, if you book at The Babylon, you won't spend much time in your room; the main feature of the venue is the sauna.
The sauna is really nice, different wet and dry saunas, a nice pool, showers and spa. Cleanness is often an issue in these kind of venues, but The Babylon was really clean, including rooms and shared areas. Overall really well kept.
Breakfast was fine, but nothing too flashy. I had my meals at the restaurant in the sauna; being a vegetarian the selection was limited, but I did fine for the two days I stayed there.
In terms of clientele, it was really diverse. Many tourists as you would expect. On Saturday evening was packed. Being a gay venue with shared facilities, you might see patrons enjoying themselves on your way to the toilet at nighttime.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mirko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First we checked in the Babylon barracks hotel then had dinner and got invited by the owner to use the sauna and spa. Then we found out that the hotel and spa is a gay male sex club but it didn't say so when we checked in. Terrible dirty sleazy mediocre food bad service

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
9  Thank 387georgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews