We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Booking.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Agoda.com
US$19
View deal
Hotels.comUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
travelup.comUS$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
241
551
376
122
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
551
376
122
119
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

During the 12 days that I have stayed at this beautiful hotel, I didnt have any little complain. Hotel's location is just great! All the staff are polite, the room is very clean, minibar is nice. Thank you for your nice hospitality..Hope to stay there again! ;)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emrah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Hotel lobby at 2nd floor. Check - in process was smooth and Reception staff was friendly. The room need to be re-touch up since it's looks old. Internet/WifI is only free for first 2 hours and after we have to pay. Would be better if the wifi is free.
Near to public transportation which is Nana BTS walking around 5-10 minutes. 7/11 not so far from the hotel so no need to worries if you need to buy something at night. A good place for hang-outs as the best night clubs is around.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingkan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have now stayed at Le Fenix 5 times when i travel to Bangkok. The reasons are many location, great staff, clean rooms and close to transport.....it does have a couple of quirks that make me laugh every time i go back...so much chloride in the pool you can smell from the lifts and bloody bed ends that you hit with your shins every time you stay there. Some hints for new users.....1. the door in the bathroom swing all the way in so you dont need a shower curtain. The safes are the most reliable every, the breakfast not so bad they will make any thing for you just ask. The internet is available to use included in room if you just ask nicely and storage not bad for a little room. Love it so much i have book myself and mates and arrive again on this month for 4 days and nights. Give this hotel a try it is worth the $45 to $60 you pay......

Room tip: not the floor directly under the roof as there is a night club there.....
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie20121009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The comments made about Le Fenix being a bit run down and showing its age are spot on, but the price reflects that and you get what you pay for. The hotel is well designed and the rooms are comfortable enough.
The location is okay, being on the dog leg in Soi 11. The walk to Sukhumvit is decent, around 15 minutes or so. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars near Le Fenix, so you don’t have to go down to Sukhumvit all the time.
My room was good, and the fittings were all functional and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but okay. Staff were friendly and helpful. As has been mentioned before, you get 2 hours free WIFI. There are several restaurants in the hotel, so dining in is a real option.
Le Fenix is now an old hotel, and things are getting worn out, but it still remains a comfortable hotel and a good option for a cheaper hotel in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel really knocked my socks off. The rooms were spotlessly clean and huge and even though not a lot of natural light came in from the L shaped windows, the room was well lit. The bathroom was nice and modern and there was a safe, minibar and flatscreen tv. The air conditioning could be set to north pole cold, which was a blessing in the middle of the summer in Bangkok. The staff were friendly and efficient, and they even provided late check-out upon request. (I am a Club Accor Platinum so that might have been part of it.) The internet is quick and the first 2 hours free. Location is absolutely great! The swimming pool looks out over the city and the bar on the top floor is a must for sundowners. Reservation required it is so popular with the city folk!

Room tip: The internet says "Free for the first 2 hours" but don't be fooled, this is only for a one time use and if you only use it for 5 minutes (like I did the first night I arrived) you will have to pay the next time you use it cause the rest of the time will be lost.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOLTATIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews