We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thai food”

Apinara Thai Cuisine and Bar
Ranked #373 of 13,014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Bangkok
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit. We ordered the beef sirloin thai curry, beef fried rice, duck salad, morning glory and Magic sticky rice. Some how the fried rice was not good. But the beef curry was good. Wasn't so impressed with the quality of food this time. The desert was very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Schezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

The Thai soup featured in the first page of the menu was presented in a hot pot. It looks very appealing. The ambiance looks very nice from outside as well so I grabbed my friend to go. The river prawn is high quality. The staff are full of smile and the seating we had inside is sunny and intimate. So a very pleasant lunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Truekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We had the fried rice, glass noodles salad, Thai fish cake and roasted pork. Condiments are punchy with the right spice level. Portion is small but for us, it’s ok. The recommended dessert, durian, was rich and tad too sweet.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JulieT0237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The food is ok, nothing special really. Kind of expensive and plates are small.
You can find better Thai food outside the mall.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Laura_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Was shopping at Central World and happened to walk by as I was going to the BTS Siam station. The entrance door is kind of confusing and narrow. I ordered the crispy fried squids, followed by a Shrimp Pad Thai and Coconut ice cream as dessert. The food was well presented and portions were generous. Taste wise it was OK. The service was uninteresting with the waiters and waitresses chatting with each other instead of focusing on the guests.
OK choice if you happen to there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apinara Thai Cuisine and Bar also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Apinara Thai Cuisine and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing