We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood dinner buffet”

Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 11,742 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$96
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Indugle with an impressive array of all day dining delights at the casual yet elaborate Marriott Cafe. Feast on all you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, plus exceptional a la carte specialties. • Grand buffet • Extensive variety of culinary offerings • Masterful presentations
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I have a dinner at Marriott cafe on Saturday dinner which have seafood and international buffet. This restaurant have a lot of variety for there buffet. I most popular was foie gras station even a lot of order but their staff have a good managed. Seafood is great, especially the oyster was so fresh. Most of the food here was yummy and always fullfill their food in the buffet station. More, water and juice were included. Last, the staff were very good and hospitality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWm789, Manager at Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Pete W,

Thank you very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service.

Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
David Campbell
Director of Food & Beverage
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Located on the first floor of the J. W. Marriott Hotel, this international restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. The layout of the room is fabulous, lots of windows, and some private areas for large groups. Very comfortable and big tables. I did not see any private rooms here but I am sure they have many meeting rooms if someone wanted to rent those for a meal. The buffets are fantastic. For breakfast freshly made eggs, pancakes, waffles and omelettes. Freshly squeezed juices. Big selection of all different variety of food, Asian, Indian and western. Just about anything you might want, they had. Coffee/tea brought to the table. Servers provided excellent service. Total operation clean and professional. The Bangkok Baking Company, the bakery of the hotel is off the dining room and can be accessed there or from outside. Wheelchair accessible. Prices reasonable if not included in the room rate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWm789, Manager at Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear bob2bkk,

It brings me a lot of pride and joy that you had a wonderful dining experience at Marriott Café. We are thankful that you took the time to share your experience and give us a perfect rating.

We look forward to the next time you visit us.

Best Regards,
David Campbell
Director of Food & Beverage
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The worst buffet ever.
Oyster was very thin and not fresh at all.
Serving seafood but no wet tissue or towel were provided.The worst thing was the quality of service.One staff need to take care 3 areas which was non sense. Only one staff in the pasta area, foie gras area and steak area. The staff ratio is very bad. Besides, no one cleaning up dishes unless we ask them to do so. For the food quality is definitely not up to 5 stars standard. Many fish dishes but smelly.

2  Thank 126sanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWm789, Manager at Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear 126sanl,

We regret to hear this feedback as it is highly against our dining experience and reputation. However, I am glad that you found the ambience and the service to your liking. I look forward to having the opportunity to discuss with you further if you could send me an email at david.campbell2@marriotthotels.com.

Best Regards,
David Campbell
Director of Food & Beverage
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurants breakfast buffet is exceptional. The highlight is the outstanding customer service they provide. There are so many choices to choose from and the quality of the food is exceptional. During my stay I have to recognize Assistant Management Mr Champion. His professionalism, attention to detail and outstanding customer relations really set this restaurant apart from all competitors.

Thank fladventure777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWm789, Manager at Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear fladventure777,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Professional and skillful personal, like Khun Champ, is the pride of our restaurant. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have a chance to have you back as our guest again.

Best Regards,
David Campbell
Director of Food & Beverage
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We had no time to select and go to a more local restaurant, but we were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous buffet at the hotel restaurant.
A lot of different choices, good quality and pleasant setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nyroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWm789, Manager at Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Nyroca,

On behalf of the Marriott Café team, it was our pleasure to welcome you to our restaurant. We always work diligently to provide a memorable dining experience with excellent service and extraordinary selection of food, which looks like we have exceeded your expectations on this part.

Our stuff will be delighted to hear that their service was appreciated. Thank you for writing a review for us and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
David Campbell
Director of Food & Beverage
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Marriott Cafe - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing