We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #641 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lovely and clean room, pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was. It even had a small plush couch as a sitting area (only for double rooms, none in twin rooms). Two bottles of water and clean towels provided everyday. There are ants at the desk though and this has never happened in any other hotels I've stayed at.

Also quite ridiculous that it was around 2.40pm when I reached to check in but my room wasn't ready. I was told to come back in another 40 minutes.

Love the location. You can walk to all the main shopping places in Pratunam. There are markets and street food both day and night just right outside the hotel. Super convenient and accessible.

Was given a free plate of pad thai at the coffee house as well as a free 10-minute massage. There's also free shuttle services to Chatuchak, malls in the Siam area and even the airport rail link.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Double room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Don't get fooled by the pictures or the reception, the rooms are very outdated. I had cockroaches running around in the room. Mostly in the bathroom, they were also around the mini bar stuff they offered.
Stayed there only one night but glad I was leaving early morning

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Karansharma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakda68, Manager at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr/Ms. Karanshama,

Thank you for taking the time to comment our hotel through tripadvisor.com following your stay at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel. We can only apology that there were aspects of your stay that you felt were less than perfect. In order to maintain high standards of service and comfort, feedback like yours is essential.

The point you raised about the unsatisfactory condition of the room was duly discussed with the management of the hotel for immediate improvement. We sincerely regret that our management did not learn about dissatisfaction during your stay and therefore, was not able to offer their assistance to make your stay with us more enjoyable.

As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a complimentary one deluxe room with breakfast buffet for 2 persons for one night at our property for a future stay, Please contact the my office at email advisor@baiyoke.co.th upon arranging your room reservation. It will be our pleasure to ensure that you enjoy your future stay with us.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel and to show you our true standard of hospitality in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sakda Tanmahasmut
Hotel Manager
BAIYOKE BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel from 8- 12 July 2016. We had to wait a longtime to check-in but since the check-in time is 2:00 p..m. we had no choice. Out of the two rooms we booked only one room was ready at 2:00 p.m. the rooms are quite old and need to be updated. The reception and the pasage areas look nice and clean but the rooms need to be updated. The cleaning staff changed the towels everyday and did a good job. We only had b'fast at the hotel. They had a good spread and we are happy with it. The reception staff is ok but one staff member Fai went out of her way to be kind and helpful to us, Also the Bell Boys were nice and helped us with the directions etc. One good point of this hotel is it's location. There were street markets, food places and shopping malls within walking distance. All in all it's a budget hotel and if you want to go for shopping spree this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, Room was okay - they only cleaned the room once during our 3 nights' stay. Bathroom was small. Breakfast okay. The staff at the Breakfast room was a huge let down. They did not smile even once and looked like they were upset. We were traveling in a group so our bus was a big one and couldn't park outside the hotel. We had to use the parking lot of Baiyoke Sky Hotel and we had to walk to our hotel. The walk way from parking lot to Baiyoke Boutique smelled of sewage.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweZin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Been there somewhere around September 2014, very convenient access to Pratunam night market, Platinum fashion and surrounding area. Couple of 7E nearby, it's good if you plan your meal in 7E. Airport transit just few steps away from hotel and it's connected to the others major transit line in city area.

Room condition so-so, a bit disturbance due to the hotel located just beside the Thai railway.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marquess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#722 of 887 in Bangkok
914 reviews
0.1 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#293 of 887 in Bangkok
4,897 reviews
0.1 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#736 of 887 in Bangkok
250 reviews
0.4 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#606 of 887 in Bangkok
201 reviews
0.3 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#398 of 887 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing