We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with our choice of hotel - Park Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with our choice of hotel - Park Plaza”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

From the moment of arrival to our departure in this hotel we were looked after extremely well by the kind, courteous and helpful staff in the hotel. The staff ( Jasmine, Tao & Tau in particular) were extremely helpful and supportive to us when we told them of how we were lured by tuk tuk driver to a suit store and jewelery shop to buy product. We are most thankful to them for their help and guidance in trying to sort out our problem. The hotel was very facilitating too when we had a late departure allowing us to store our baggagein the hotel all day and allowing us to shower before going to the airport in a taxi which they negotiated a fixed price for us. The location of the hotel is excellent being so close to Asok BTS train station - elliminating the need for taxis while in Bangkok. The rooms were modern and spotless as was the entire hotel. This will certainly be the only hotel we will consider if/when we are ever again in bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok. Your comments will be passed on to our team members, especially Jasmine, Tao & Tau, for which such word is always rewarding. We are glad to commit to our "Yes I can" vision and ensure that Thailand remain the nicest travel experience ever.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you on your next trip to the "Land of Smile"

Veronique Sirault
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    888
    173
    34
    26
See reviews for
226
1,160
388
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Me and my wife have been in Park Plaza Sukhumvit near Asok BTS for 3 days from 9th to 15th March. The main s**t happened at the last day with awful and insulting treatment of receptionist with the name Kung (woman), that totally ruined our experience and left us in humiliated mood. 

We liked the rooms for this price, the breakfast is a bit pricey 360bht/person for it's quality, little gym but ok. 

The service was bad in many ways- first day the woman from housekeeping service didn't come to clean the room, after I asked to come back in 30 minutes and when we finished shopping and came to our room, the bed was the same as we left it and everything else as well, the towels were not changed=)). 

We were hungry and wanted to have a inroom dining. First no one answered for a long time, then I called receptionist and she said that they will call us. After another 10 minutes! we finally addled for some food. After we finished, I asked for taking the dishes back, nobody came, and we felt asleep.

The next morning we were packing our luggage, we found out that the one of the cosmetics from MAC, that was bought the day before was stolen from the box, that was standing in the room. We were a bit disappointed that in Park Plaza our (and yours as well obviously) stuff can be stolen, and I went downstairs to the receptionist to inform the hotel management about it. The receptionist Kung was there, and when i said to her about it, it was look like she didnt really care, and she said that first of all they have to look everywhere, including out stuff(!!) 

I said that we know where the cosmetics was - in the new box, and that we will not open all our luggage to look in it with them. 
I didn't ask for anything, just wanted to inform the management about it and see some regret, it was only 900 BhT powder from MAC, but the things that happened later were really BAD: 

Receptionist Kung said that they will look for it in the corners of the room and I said ok, but don't touch our luggage and bags and me and my wife went to have breakfast at the second floor. 

While we were having our breakfast, the arrogant receptionist Kung came to us and said that they found it in the Handbag!!! It was there with disrupt packaging (the one that have stolen it turned it back or whatever) 

You had to see my wife's eyes, when she heard that Receptionist Kung was rummaging in my wife's ladys handbag, ruining all the private ownership and intimacy, and also several laws for sure!!!

We went to the room, looked at it, and I went down to ask Receptionist Kung what was that and how could she touch my wife's stuff in her own bag, is it normal for her to ransack in the lady's bags?!? 

Kung answered that it was the rule of the hotel (i can't imagine that there is such a rule), that they have to look in the luggage of the client... After 5 min explanation, that it is inadequate to do such things, without the guest, and at the same time I said not to touch our stuff to this Kung receptionist, coz my wife understood that this Kung could do something unbelievable, coz this receptionist looked like really didn't care at all, before everything happened.

I mean my wife could have anything in her lady's bag - ask your wife or Gf, is it normal and how would they feel, woul they feel angry if smbody would look in her own bag? Do they use tampons or sanitary towels, or undergarment or something else? Would they like some arrogant receptionist with some housekeeper to look into her intimacy space?

 I heard one silent "sorry" from the receptionist Kung after all. I wanted to ask for the general manager of the hotel, but it is pity that we didn't have time to ask is it normal for the Park Plaza to humiliate their guests with such treatment and what rules do they have...

We had booked before this all happened the Park Plaza for our coming back to BKK at the start of April, but now...


 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Sergey_Dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Mr. Sergey,

We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your stay with us and I personally apologized for my associate behavior and in-apropriate action. Please rest assure that such incident will not rest without action and follow up on our side.

A personal email has been send to you and I remain at your disposal to discuss the issue at any given time.

Thank you for sharing your experience,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I chose this one mainly for it's location and could've been happier with the choice. It is by all mean not a 4 star hotel. But maybe the ratings are diff. The hotel is small and clean. The rooms are nice and modern. Rain shower is definitely amazing. I love that they give you free water bottles daily.


Hotel rooms- great.
Hotel's food- not so great considering you have all the street food right around the corner for 1/5 of the price. But you gotta walk for 10 mins or so. Hotel's roof top however is great for the evening time. You can go buy some alcohol and drink it up here with a view.

Getting around- Asok BTS is literally 2 mins walk. It is very cheap & convenient. Sukhumvit 23 mall is also right around the corner. It's a MASSIVE mall! Everything is so overpriced and each floor is theme differently. The bottom floor and the top 2 are a must visit for food, movies and strolling around.

Over all, it's a good hotel. I'd definitely stay here again purely for the location. The staff is also friendly. Cab ride to the airport will take about 35-40 mins or so.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room if you can. Much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatifaS_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear "Mystique"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. As rightly mentioned we are 5 minutes walk away from the BTS ( Skytrain) & MRT (underground metro) as well as the Queen Sirikit park, across the corner there is a Newly open shopping mall called the Terminal 21, every floor has been design with a different country theme and make it unique in itself. All can be found from food to movie theater and of course any kinds of clothes, jewelry, shoes, bags.... . Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok is perfectly located for travel, shopping and business arrangement.

We all look forward welcoming you and provide you more Bangkok travel tip.

Veronique Sirault
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I chose this area because we were staying in Bangkok overnight before taking a bus to Koh Chang the next morning. The hotel is a short walk (2-3 minutes) from BTS Asoke, in a busy area with plenty of shops and restaurants. Travelling tip for those going to Koh Chang from Ekamai bus station : take the BTS at Asoke station, it stops at Ekamai (3 stops from Asoke).
The hotel has everything to make your stay comfortable, at a very reasonable price, and we really appreciated the kindness and efficiency of the staff. They make you feel welcome and taken care of. Nice plus : free tea/ coffee all day long at the lounge. And of course the rooftop swimming pool, nice to relax with a great view over the city. And the free wifi !
As we were staying again for two days before flying back home, we left some luggage with clothes we were not going to need in Koh Chang, so for once we travelled light !
I would really recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable and affordable place.

Room Tip: The Deluxe corner rooms are much larger and have bathtub and shower ; a good alternative to the regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-S Beijing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to resume all the benefice of staying in Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !. From the breakfast to the complimentary 24 hours coffee/tea/ juice service at the lounge area, passing by the location ( few minutes away walk only) to the swimming pool view, the friendly and helpful staff, you have perfectly resume the Hotel atmosphere and goal of offering the "Yes I can" service attitude at any given time.

We hope that you had a great Kho Chang trip and will be back in Bangkok Soon.

Veronique Sirault
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A reasonably priced hotel not too far from Asoke Skytrain station (and Sukhumvit MRT), with rooms in the modern style (e.g. glass walls between the bedroom and bathroom, big flat screen TV) and free wi-fi. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is good enough, and the restaurant offers a selection of Thai and international food for the rest of the day. Room service menu is decent and reasonably priced.

There's a smallish pool on the roof (only accessible by stairs up from the 15/F) which seems to be open all hours.

The rooms at each end of every floor are bigger and don't have glass walls to the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 871 in Bangkok
2,620 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 871 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 871 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 871 in Bangkok
4,361 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $86 - $157
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing