We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$68
HurbUS$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
467
229
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
229
48
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice, but When compared, I like to stay at Sheik Istana Hotel and enjoy its 1-hour oil massage at Sheik Istana Hotel than that of the 2-hour spa at Aruntara and hotel itself. It's modern but a bit noisy when I stayed at 218 facing courtyard.
Limited choice in the breakfast.
I enjoyed swimming at the small-sized pool, especially for no one swimming over there.

Room tip: try the white elephant suite, it faces to the river and be far away from the main road.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Couldn't be happier with our stay at the Aruntara. It is a little piece of heaven in the busy (but lovely!) city of Chiang Mai.

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast was delicious. And the location is perfect. We only spent a few hours lounging at the hotel because we had so many activities packed for our time in Chiang Mai, but it was so peaceful hanging out by the beautiful pool.

The room was lovely with a beautiful jacuzzi, the hotel leaves a nice plate of fruit upon arrival, and our room overlooked the courtyard which was great!

Overall very happy with our stay at the Aruntara, highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykaybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Booked directly with the hotel during their promotional period. Room rate (at about 3000 over bath) came with a dining voucher at the hotel restaurant worth 300 baht which we used to order the yummy lanna platter, a 2 hr massage for 2 adults and transportation to and from the hotel and airport. The hotel rooms were spacious enough and comfortable too. The toilet and shower area is cordoned off by a sliding door (no lock) and the sink and tub are on the opposite side without a door. Breakfast was just adequate - the usual breads,eggs,sausages and ham plus some local options as well. The massage was just what we needed after our activity filled trip there. It's about 15 mins ride to the airport and to town as well. The motorbike tuk-tuk which only fits a maximum of 3 people is more expensive compared to taking the red mini-jeep kind of tuk-tuk which fits up to 8 - 10. The red mini-jeep always cost us 20baht per person to and from town. The staff and friendly and pleasant, willing to suggest places to go and eat as well.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becksangel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

- Hotel was very nice
- staff were very welcoming and friendly
- rooms were very nice, unique (e.g raised bed platform; doors opening to bath tub from bed etc) and clean
- restaurant and gardens were beautiful and well maintained
- food selection was good but hotel should definitely promote the restaurant more for general guests as well as spa which looked nice but you wouldn't know it's there
- that's partly driven by location, as the hotel is quite unique on the road compared to its surroundings and not near the other spas and hotels. Location isn't a problem to get around, you just need to call a tuk tuk which security will do for you
- overall great hotel, very nice and boutique. Would stay again

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMonkeyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in the Aruntara Hotel from 13-17 Sep, and the hotel was good and the staff was very good. I took a SPA treatment 2 hr package on the 16th Sunday which had Body scrub, aromatherapy and neck massage. After the body scrub which had oil too I took a shower. After the shower getting out of the tub I slipped and fell and injured myself. 1- there was no foot towel at the base of the tub and no towel was in the vicinity. THIS IS A #1 Safety feature in any hotel bathroom, which Aruntara management has neglected in an essential key place of theirs: the SPA ( four elements spa). They have kept a plastic carpet which normally keep inside a tub or shower with bubbles. This is is slipper with or without oil. 2- After my fall the massures promptly attended on the places that I bruised (fortunately managed to keep the hand to avoid hitting the head), they were really good.

HOW CAN Trip Dvisor give an award without checking the safety and service standards of the total hotel where Spa is a key element and a value added service!!??

Other than this incident the rest if good at the hotel. Need to pay attention to details on safety!

Room tip: Delux room is good, has the basic necessatities and the room is spacious. When taking spa treatment and had to take showers in the spa bathroom check for foot towels!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews