We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$77
PricelineUS$67
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
467
229
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
229
48
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The grounds floor were beautiful and serene. our garden balcony was so comfortable. The food was excellent. everyone was so friendly and helpful . We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seksan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Spent 6 nights at the Aruntara with my wife and young son at the end of January 2013. Everything in this hotel is superb. The staffs were outstanding. Our stay was wonderful Tara Elegance package which included dinner and free airport transfer. Room was fabulous with a large bath and shower, comfortable, clean, spacious. It's the little things like an iron and ironing board that we can request. They provide the daily free shuttle bus service to the night market great shopping. A little way from city centre (5 minute drive) but that is a good thing and they run shuttles to the main evening attractions and were able to give us a car and a driver when we wanted to drop somewhere else. For sure we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirirada k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The location, reviews and prices attracted us to stay at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were spacious although the doors are tricky to navigate given that they are narrow. The breakfast, whilst basic, is on par with other hotels we have stayed at. The staff are attentive, keen to please and helped us to arrange our time in Chiang Mai and made us feel welcome. Whilst situated on the outskirts of Chiang Mai, the hotel do provide a shuttle bus to parts of the city. But seats are limited and one night four people were left behind as the mini van was full and made their own way to city centre.

The pool is in a shaded part of the hotel so was too cold for us to enjoy. The back lawn, overlooking the river, has so much potential, and we were drawn in by the Tea room. But this was never open and does not appear ever to have been.

If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel on the outskirts of the city, but within easy transport distance of the main city sights, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Chiang Mai where we experienced a more enjoyable stay, hence the three stars.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My students and I thoroughly enjoyed our one-week stay at Aruntara. What wonderful service and enjoyable atmosphere. Thank you so very much! We look forward to a return next year! The hotel was very centrally located in respect to our needs. It was quite easy to book local transportation to restaurants, shops, the Night Market, massage, and sites. Thank you for providing an excellent experience for my group.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Relative to other Thailand places maybe this deserves 4 stars, but for anyone traveling from the US, this hotel would qualify at 3 stars. Nice looking place with very helpful staff. Front desk was extremely patient and insightful and helped us organize all the activities we chose. Breakfast was ok - basically like everywhere else - eggs, bacon, omelet, fruits. Restaurant food was so so when it came to lunch/dinner, but then again who eats in the hotel when you typically want to explore the area. Oppenheiment City nearby had really great restaurants and food. Can't speak for the spa as we did not try it, but price-wise you can definitely find better deals. The rooms are great, but the mattresses were unbelievably firm. We had one night in the elephant suite and two more nights in their deluxe room. Mattress was the same - like wood. Maybe it's healthy for you, but it sure wasn't comfortable. Wifi signal was weak from the rooms (as with most places) but relative to other places I'd say we were happy with our stay and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushkin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews