We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Company

Rented a Honda Click and a Yamaha GT from Cat Motors for 2 weeks. Drove up to Pai/Mae Hong Son area... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Jcd13365
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Recommended!

Very smooth and easy to rent a scooter with them, no problems at all! Nice bikes. We recommend them... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
lsU6858UO
via mobile
Read all 310 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$54.30
More Info
from US$104.73
More Info
from US$64.62
More Info
from US$68.51
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
275
23
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
23
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first aid kit rent a scooter nice bikes helmets company motobike shop engine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

I've been rather slow to write a review as i rented a Scooter back August.
I realised these guys are so good i really need to get my ass in gear and jot down some words of praise.
Many Bikes to choose from and i picked one that had just been returned. They firmly told me it needed a Service and i couldn't have it until tomorrow. That told me the Scooters are well looked after.
I smiled that the Hire comes with a Rain Coat, well that piece of plastic saved me from getting soaked so many times, a wonderful thought to put under the seat.
They suggested i regularly check tyre pressures and they would do it if in the area. All these little things added up to wonderful service.
Hopefully use again on my next trip in November.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pommyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Owner at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thanks for feedback!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

The entire rental process was smooth as can be. The staff didn’t hold our passports and were very helpful. They even provided us with a first aid kit. We were a little rusty so we actually fell on a road and the motorbike broke a bit. The staff was understanding about the accident and solved it quickly. They charged us standard prices for certain parts missing / broken. We weren’t over charged at all and they handled the entire thing well. Very well-trained and respectful staff members thank you so much for the good experience despite the accident.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Владелец at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you, Monica!

We just do our job.

See you next time! Good Luck!

Konstantin
Founder of Cat Motors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Rented a bike to visit Pai and had an accident on the return journey. The staff at Cat Motors were very helpful at every step of the way, and were understanding and allowed plenty of time for me to pay for the repairs of the damaged bike.

Very positive experience at a terrible time, thanks for helping me out during a very stressful time !

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank savviwabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The first thing to like about these guys is that THEY DON'T RENT TO IDIOTS THAT CANNOT DRIVE.
I rented two automatic bikes, Honda Clicks, from these guys and had them for 3 days. We took several trips out of Chiang Mai to the surrounding area: PooPoo Paper, Grand Canyon, Hidden Village, and the bikes never missed a beat.

Renting was simple and very quick. They asked for our IDP (I have an ASEAN motorbike license so all ok) and we left a passport as deposit. We paid the rental fee and they gave us two bikes, 4 helmets, a first aid kit and showed us the tank was full.

When we returned the bikes they checked the tank was full and the first aid kit was there, took the helmets and returned our deposit. Job done. All good.

It was a really simple, no hassle transaction. Easy enough as most staff spoke good enough English (one dude was new and tried hard, but bless him, he needs a little more time to get it down) They were friendly and helpful and we felt very comfortable dealing with them.

Top marks.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DannyRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Owner at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for feedback. Danny!

Glad you liked it. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Summary: excellent service in good English and good quality of (new) bike. Honest people who don't want to rip you off.

We rented a Yamaha GT (125cc) here which was as good as new (despite already having some kms on it) = good servicing of bikes. For reservation we sent a message on WhatsApp the day before, with very fast reply of confirmation.
When we arrived we could choose a bike from the lot, we chose a newer Yamaha GT which was 250bht/day (normal price).
We were a bit overpacked for 2 on 1 bike, so the person helping us (forgot his name) arrenged our backpacks with straps etc and took his time to help us with this.

We could leave the luggage we didn't need in a locked room with them.
On a 4-day trip to Pai (130km one way) and not a single problem with the bike. Brakes, motor, acceleration all good. (rode a total of about 400km).

Would recommend to everyone, especially if making a longer trip (2+ days)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank MidasfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews