We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Company

Rented a Honda Click and a Yamaha GT from Cat Motors for 2 weeks. Drove up to Pai/Mae Hong Son area... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Jcd13365
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Recommended!

Very smooth and easy to rent a scooter with them, no problems at all! Nice bikes. We recommend them... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
lsU6858UO
via mobile
Read all 310 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$54.30
More Info
from US$104.73
More Info
from US$64.62
More Info
from US$68.51
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
275
23
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
23
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first aid kit rent a scooter nice bikes helmets company motobike shop engine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

I rented a 125cc bike for a trip to Doi Inthanon. It was absolutely great. My friend rented a 125cc bike for the same trip, from Mango Rentals. His bike struggled to get up the hills :)

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank andrewsK4363PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Very professional, fair and helpful staff. We got a great Click,drove it up to Pai and back, and kept our big bags with them while doing it. Check in and check out was seamless. The lady down the street at Dang was trying to smooth talk but wanted to keep our passport. Nope! Glad we headed over to Cat!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank angelmusicmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

The bests! we rented a scooter for 1,5 month. They are really pro, they really know what they are doing. I think they have the best prices and quality in Chiang Mai. our first scooter was great and we did a loop to Chian Rai, then we changed because we did a second loop to Mae Hong Son. At the end was like 3.000 km. Once the chain get off the bike, we where very far, we talk and they say we will pay for the repair costs, but thai people is so great than the mechanical did not charged us! Also in once they reject to rent a bike because they needed to check it before to rent it (some one returned it some hours before).. that not happened in other places. Also after 1.000 km I came back, they change oil and replace brakes in 1-2 hours. Also as we did 2 long trips we bought 2 full face helmets and after we finished they sent them to us to Bangkok for our next trip. just perfect!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank javiermovillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Cat motors was amazing, so helpful and trustworthy and I will definitely be going back again! I would highly recommend :)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank bennewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Very friendly and honest people. I lost one earring while I tried the helmets and they found it for me and gave it to me upon return of my scooter. Super!
My scooter was in good condition and the introduction from the staff to the scooter explaining me everything was perfect.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews