We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
31
78
64
57
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
78
64
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard setting rude receptionist air con large chang free taxi night train from bangkok great pool street food tours
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This place would get better reviews if it weren’t for the rude and unhelpful daytime female receptionist.

Other than the rude receptionist, my stay there for the price was reasonable.

The room was clean, the aircon was great. The light in the bathroom was too dim.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SAKAKAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Had dinner here. The food was very good and reasonably cheap, at around 80 Baht per dish. A large Chang was 70 Baht. Lovely courtyard setting. Free wifi and good service. The kitchen closes about 8pp or so

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I do like a lot this hotel. Supposed to stay just few days but i extended for many weeks. people are very helpful, safe, kind and familiar. I'll surely go back to Chian Mai and hope to stay there again. The pool is very nice and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaclaudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

First day I was being stingy so booked the cheapest room with no air condition regretted it badly..couldn't sleep the night because of the heat...changed to a better room for 700 bath and was a decent room. The lady at the information centre was the best staff there..she helped us plan all our tours and was the cheapest out of everyone near by as I did get quotations from about 4 other shops.
Will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 103krishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here in Chaing Mai. Some of the reviews complained about the staff. This couldn't be further from our experience. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Three of us stayed for four nights. We spent some time in the town itself and did two day trips too before continuing onto Pai. The woman at the information desk had such a lovely personality and was so helpful. She helped us plan each day of our stay. She talked us through the options to pick from and then booked our day trips for us no problem. The air con was great, our room was always a lovely temperature. We also loved the pool great for a little hanging out and cooling off. You do have to ask for more toilet paper if wanted but that's literally the only negative thing I can think of. Location was very good and I'd really recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelingSusie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews