We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$128
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$627
US$393
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
253
42
10
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
42
10
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoi suthep templeyulpomcelineelephantsping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Lots of activities to explore the surroundings, nice and quiet homestay (on the banks of the Ping), family room, great food (Yul had prepared a Thai Fondue for us. A must to have!).

2nd time at Yul&Cecile homestay and certainly not the last one. We highly recommend Tonnam Homestay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Céline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileTonnam, Propriétaire at Tonnam Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci Celine! Toujours un plaisir de vous avoir a la maison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

If you want to relax and chill out Tonnam is the perfect place. Delightful location on the river with lovely rooms, fantastic pool and really good food.
We felt very relaxed and very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Staff were great and all requests met graciously and promptly.
Yes it is about 10 minutes out of the city but thats what we like about it. Nice to come back to peace and tranquility after the hustle and bustle of the city. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieH6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileTonnam, Propriétaire at Tonnam Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you Julie for your beautiful review. Our staff is joining us to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful, they make sure that you have an enjoyable stay.
Nice rooms, relaxing place to stay away from hussle and bustle and tourist touts.
Meals are excellent and great value.
Away from centre of town but they organised taxis for us at cheap prices. (Same as I was paying for a short tuk tuk ride in town.)
Highly recommend Tonnam homestay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileTonnam, Owner at Tonnam Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you very much Simon. We are glad you enjoyed the experience!
See you soon!
Cecile and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely place, with nice wide rooms in front of the pool, with a great dining place and a charming view over the river. Although if it is far from the city, this place is worthy for families. If you are looking for adventures don't even try it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileTonnam, Owner at Tonnam Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Eduardo! Thanks for your lovely review! You are right to mention it we are just 10 minutes away from the hustle of the city center.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Always said I'd be back! Can't thank Cecille & Yul enough...again!
Thank you Cecille for accomodating me at such short notice, and Yul, Pom and rest of the staff for the amazing 'welcome home'.
I love this place...and I love the people. Nearly 2000 people have read my last review of Tonnam... and again I cannot recommend highly enough! I guarantee you'll never want to leave!
I'll be back next year

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kimrae72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileTonnam, Owner at Tonnam Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Hi Kim! Glad you feel at home here! Mi casa e su casa! Come back whenever you feel like!
Happy New Year to you and your family!
Cecile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews