We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
19
24
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
24
22
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I was here only a couple nights and it was fine!
Would not recommend a longer stay as the budget rooms area dated and could use a overhaul, but at the price I payed cant complain!
AC worked nicely, also shower had hot water and as per usual the bed was "firm".

Things I missed: shower curtain, power outlets and a little more lights in room. Also the hard concrete walls with dark paint did not make you feel too welcome.

Staff was great and the option to use the Thapae Loft pool is a good addition!

Room tip: No elevator but do recommend floor 3 and up fore some view of the city.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptRdBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to the Thapae loft which cost triple of what its cost in Grace boutique. The building and room is much older. Room has bathroom, tv, fan, heater and airconditioner. But the price is lot cheaper. And location is great, can walk to all the temples around the city. If you are looking for a place just to sleep and tour around in the day. This hotel is highly recommended. The staffs are very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Because we booked this guesthouse in a package deal with a jungle tour, we didn't have much of a choice since a lot of guesthouses where already fully booked. We didn't sleep a lot on the concrete-like beds. The plus of the bathroom was that you could take a shower while on the toilet. Our laundry was kinda mixed-up with other peoples clothes, but all in all we had some good laughs about it when we where home. Kudos for the nice lady at the reception. We where there at Christmas time and she was constantly singing Xmas songs. She's great fun and very hospitable! Don't forget to have a glass of SangSom with her ;-)

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wannesk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We love to stay at Grace Boutique. Can use the pool next door (in same area) and always have the Blue Combi Van for music and drinks - not expensive and can choose music yourself whatever you like... mai bpen rai !!! Sanuk maak !!!

Room tip: No elevator, have to walk up stairs, but all rooms ok.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Really lovely staff, I returned here after my first stay. There are two parts, the older Grace boutique and Thapae Lodge, the boutique is much cheaper yet, you get to use the pool which is a really lovely escape from the heat of Chiang mai in the day.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swirving_irving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews