We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Truly Heavenly Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fah Lanna Spa

Fah Lanna Spa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.82*
and up
2 Hour Traditional Thai Massage in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fah Lanna Spa is located in the old town near Chang Puak Gate and Fah Lanna Massage is near the Nigh Bazaar. As a family owned business, both places are in Northern Thai style, created with love to make customers feel welcome, relaxed and invited. The spa offers private rooms with showers, WC and jacuzzi and is perfect for some luxurious pampering while the massage shop gives customers the same welcoming, friendly and very personalized service with the famous Thai smile at regular massage shop prices. Feel like a princess (or prince) to ordinary prices.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Truly Heavenly Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I went there a day after a 2 days trekking, right on the last day before I headed for home. I had a foot scrub, a foot reflexology and then a traditional Thai massage. My feet had never felt so smooth, tender and relaxed and the Thai massage was heavenly!!! The pressure was just right and just like what I heard from others, I really felt like I was doing yoga. My only regret was that I had not gone there earlier. Fah Lanna is a MUST GO for anyone travelling to Chiang Mai.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpiritualRomanticist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel B, Public Relations Manager at Fah Lanna Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Spiritual Romanticist,
thank you very much for your kind review. It helps us to review our services with our staff as well as other travelers that read the reviews to plan their activities while in Chiang Mai.
You are correct, Traditional Thai Massage does contain elements of yoga and we're proud of our well trained staff who give such a good quality of service. While massages vary between every therapist, all of our staff get Fah Lanna training so that the system of the massage and the elements are consistent.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again at Fah Lanna at one of your future holidays and wish you a pleasant journey.
With kind regards, Your Fah Lanna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    250
    84
    57
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

A great place to treat your tired mucles - well well worth a visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank simpo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality Thai massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

For 200 Baht I had a very enjoyable Thai massage from Rung. Not very hard and therefore not painful at all! Nice to be manipulated in the various positions.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosquitoes_love_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So Relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our hotel recommended this place and we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful oil massage which was one of the best experienced in Thailand!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Instead of both pain and pleasure as with our last foot massage, this was total bliss. We immediately booked a total body massage for the next day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fah Lanna Spa also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Fah Lanna Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing