We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
274
114
42
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
114
42
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We booked here for 7 nights then booked for a further 5 as we were very happy with everything at Junior House. The staff are very polite and friendly, extremely helpful too! We booked a day at Woodys elephant training which was reccommended by the hotel and it was great! The rooms are cleaned very well when you ask too. Its in a great location, about 25 mins walk to night bizarre and 10 minutes into the main centre of Chiang Mai which has lots of restaurants, cafes etc. The food at Junior House is great too and very cheap! We used the hot tub area quite a but which was lovely, turned my bikini a funny yellow colour though so dont wear one of your favourites :) Fan rooms are ok but we moved to an air con room after a week as I couldnt stand the hotness at night any longer, it was much better and for an extra 175 baht its definitely worth it! If I could change or add anything it would be to have the option of having a fridge in the rooms to keep drinks cool etc You get a bottle of water each in your room on arrival which is great but its Not very cold... Also to have the safety box in the rooms rather than in reception. Didnt always feels comfortable getting things in and out of it. One last minor thing would be to have more comfortable sun loungers on the terrace, we were here for nearly two weeks so had seen most sights so sunbathed quite a bit, other people may not do this so not a bug deal. Overall it was excellent value for money and would definitely stay again!

Room tip: Pick an air con room :)
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Such nice, helpful staff. Stayed for roughly a week and made a friendship with Kevin and Sake-- i miss you guys! Also, located right in the old city, so ease of travel is a plus. If you want a friendly, comfortable place to stay for a very affordable price, The Junior House is the place to be in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, left to go to Pai and then returned again for a further 2 nights. We were a family of 8 and everyone felt very at ease here. A lovely well run guest house in the old town and within easy walking distance of attractions. I can understand why this constantly receives good reviews, the couple who own it make you so welcome and have the perfect balance of helping out if you need help and leaving you to it if you don't. With a free transfer from the airport included this has to be the best value in town. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone who is looking for a safe , comfortable friendly place to stay on a budget. If I ever return to Chiang Mai I will most definately stay here again, no question.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDAMACDONALD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 5 nights at Junior House at the beginning of august...and everything was simply perfect!
The staff makes you feel like home, they are so kind and help you if you want to organize a trip (we booked a one day trip in the jungle and was so amazing!), and they are like a family! the rooms are clean, there is a jacuzzi on the top floor, and the food is so good!!! also the position was good. We can only suggest to anyone that goes to chiang mai to book at Junior House!
Thanks guys for everything!!! Roberta and David

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We choosed it becouse of good rewiewed in Trip Advisor, and I have to admit that they re really very very kind. The location is perfect to go everywhere and they re also ABLE TO GIVE YOU ALL SORTS OF INFORMATIONS ABOUT ACTIVITIES, WITHOUT ASKING YOU MONEY FOR THAT (they for example suggested us to use skyscanner for the flights). You can also rent a motorbike for about 5 euro a day. I really reccomand it, becouse the price is also very good. I just don't suggest it if you care quite a lot about cleaning. Our room was not really so clean and they don't clean the room after the first day. We also think that the bed sheets were not so clean...

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiaramelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews