We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$137
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$355
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$128
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$484
US$395
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinewalking distancefridgetvtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Clean and friendly place. Great offer for the cost. Bathroom inside the bedroom. Great customer service. Easy to buy tickets to the attractions.
Important- they don't accept credit cards there, so take your money before go there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I checked in for four days upon arrival whilst searching for longer term accommodation. The prices are great at 350 for a fan room and 430 for a/c. The rooms are large, with a neat setup where the bathroom (also large) is located on the balcony. My room on the fourth floor had almost uninterrupted views to Doi Suthep. The entry is lovely with polished marble and Lanna style wood panelling. Rooms are tiled and have wooden furnishings with large king size form mattresses (I like firm). The hosts speak fluent English and there is plenty of undercover scooter parking. There is also a great local Thai restaurant up the street - always busy (a good sign). My only point deduction is because my room had no chair (though it does have a desk) and there is no lift.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views to Doi Suthep
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean and budget place to stay, Penny's place will be a good choice. Although it is not located in the down town but close to Maya Department and Centeral World. Also easy to access to Niamman road where has lots of attrative shops running by local artists. Besides, the lady owner can help with arranging airport shuttle service with reasonal price.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank jkuo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I spent my first month of my 3 month Asia trip living in Chiang Mai and working at a church down the road from this place. I rented a room for a month, with my own TV, Fridge, Aircon & Bathroom for around $120 Aus + Electricity cost me maybe $50 for the month (you pay that separately so if you dont use much, its even cheaper). Great room, super clean and modern interior.
I was so overwhelmed with how lovely the staff were, the front desk is there to help if you need them, and its such a great location. 50m down the road is a cafe, multiple places to eat (which all my Aussie local friends showed me and are safe to eat at) and its only a short walk from the markets, and a 3 minute Tuktuk ride from the City.
Its right around the corner from the Grand View Hotel (A massive landmark for all tuktuk drivers) so it made getting home easy as you just tell them to take you there and direct down the last 2 streets.

I was a 18 year old solo female traveller and I always felt safe and secure. 7/11 is right across the road too. Washing machines available and anything you might want, just ask the front desk.

Overall best place if you are thinking of staying in Chiang Mai long term! I have heaps of friends who have lived there for 6 months at a time, so a definite recommend.

Room Tip: There are rooms with either fans or aircons, so just specify what you would like. Hint. Fans are cheaper on electricity
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I put many groups in this boutique hotel as it is so close to our office. The groups are always amazed by the cleanliness and the price. It is well maintained and they are great at organising trips and drivers at very short notice. Stephanie the owners daughter in law speaks excellent English and Chinese and is very willing and able to help you get understood. This is also an excellent option for those wishing a place for a couple of months. We have had many short term staff stay here and they love it. By the way the bed is very comfortable! (not a brick - rare in Thailand)

Room Tip: This is probably not a great hotel for Parents with young children as all rooms are standard size with no interconnecting doors. Some floors are airconned and others are fanned. It does book up quickly so large groups need to book.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjanecoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews