We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
178
165
64
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
165
64
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfan roomold citysun deckelephant sanctuaryswimming poolnice poollaundry servicenice guesthousebars and restaurantscooking classroom was largestayed here for nightstuk tuktoursbahttemple
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is defiantly the wonderful staff who make you feel instantly part of the family and amazingly seem the remember everyone's name. They even help introduce solo travellers to each other. Nick who books and organises all the activities is an absolute legend, he gives you honest advice on the best things to do and can pretty much sort any travel out for you. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Chiang Mai but down a quite road. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, the homemade burgers are the best I've had in Asia. The rooms are a little old fashioned but they are clean with warm powerful showers.I would not stay anywhere else In Chiang Mai and recommend this place to all my friends.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank bubble85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Had a good time in this hotel.
We had a private room on the second floor, in the corner overlooking the pool. Room was really spacious!
Staff was really friendly and helpful!
Nick booked a nice day for us with Toto's Elephant training!
Restaurant and food was fine!

Thanks for the good time we had! :)

Room Tip: We had a private room - on the second floor. Really nice, spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

no exaggeration this is the friendliest hotel i have ever stayed in.

literally treated like a member of the family. we are with the staff, drank whisky and moonshine with the staff till early hours and even invited them to come out with us to play pool and have a drink.

great cold pool and brilliant food.

speak to nick at the tour desk who is as honest a man as I have ever met. make sure you do toto elephant sanctuary it was amazing.

and also take staff member Ling out for a game of pool...just don't challenge him to a Muay Thai fight.

I have written many reviews as travelled for a long time in many hotels and cannot stress enough that you will be treated like a member of the family here.

I did not want to leave. great location and the staff made this the most wonderful stay I have ever experienced in my 37 years!

please stay here. rooftop terrace and cold pool on ground floor. none pushy your desk.

I want to go back there!!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank russ_phanganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We are a family of 4 , kids 7 and 10 . We had the family room which was larger than normal, which was great to spread out for 3 nights,$49 Aus a night not including breakfast .
The street was very quiet and kids were able to kick the soccer ball aroundin the evenings with locals kids.
Nick and Lin were fantastic helping us with our day trips, Organised day trip with the Elephants at Changthai Heritage Elephants it was the absolute highlightof our trip. Location is walking distance to Sunday night walking market and smaller temples close by, the pool was great to cool off but you weren't able to lay by the pool as there was no room.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating to our kids. We didn't have any meals there only breakfast which was really basic and served our purpose. We went to Pai for 2 nights and then came back to SK House 2 and stayed another 2 nights before moving on again. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it for Families.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytravels42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The main reason we booked here was for the swimming pool. It's not a huge pool but big enough to relax after your day. The staff is really nice and especially Nick the "booking man" and the really nice lady at the reception. Rooms are not perfect but quiet and clean. Beds are large and comfy! we paid 800 for room with air-conditioning which is not bad. The location is not central but nice restaurants around within 5min walking. 15min walking to warorot market. Thanks a lot we really enjoyed our stay! The 3 frenchies ! :)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shishu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews