We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of SK House 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SK House 2
Ranked #78 of 834 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This is my 3rd visit to Sk House 2. I absolutely love this place as the staff are so friendly and welcoming, the location is the best and the place has a sense of authenticity which is often hard to find.
The restaurant at the bottom is great and the swimming pool is fresh and lovely. Their laundry service is also excellent.

This place is great value for money and is one of my favorite places to stay in Thailand.
I would strongly suggest this place to anyone who is keen on staying the Thai way. However if you are expecting a 5 star hotel, you are going to be disappointed.
My only negatives are the fact that they give us single beds when I had asked for doubles and that the bath towels smelt old.

I will defined be back.

Room Tip: Specify which bed you want - double or singles, as we were given 2 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KearaWillSeetheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, clean room, nice service people and swimming pool! Good zone (inside the old town). Goods views. Hot and cold water on the bathroom, tv, comfortable beds. It is very good. The breakfast it's also good and no so expensive

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank horacio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Clean pool. Clean rooms. Good food. Lots of friendly staff to help. Great location. This place is a gem for the value in old town. One suggestion is don't allow smoking in the hotel entrance. Arriving to elephant pants blowing clouds of smoke as you walk in is not good marketing.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Sven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The title says it all ! The guesthouse is clean with spacious rooms, you can pass by the pool if the temperature of Chiang mai is too high for you, the staff members are friendly, special dedication to "Jul" (sorry if I didn't spell it right)
Who helped organize our nice journey with the elephant, he was kind, friendly and fluent(which is important) thanks again !

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week when I was trekking around Thailand.

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly when I checked in and showed me to my room. The room was basic but very clean. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had seen better days but everything worked and the towels were lovely and soft! Yes the room did overlook a building site which I was a bit annoyed by at first but they only were working during the day which was when I was out and about exploring anyway.

The hotel itself had a very authentic Thailand feel to it. The reception area is beautiful and has a cosy little pool which is ideal for a dip to cool off after you have been out and about.

Its mainly backpackers that stay here and I met some nice people from all over the world.

Chiang Mai itself is beautiful, don't miss the Temple next to the hotel. Stunning.

Watch out for the various tuk tuk drivers as they will offer you amazing discounts on tours of the city but will take you.to shops where they get commission.

A lovely hotel in a lovely city, perfect if your on a budget!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 km away
TR Residence
TR Residence
#84 of 834 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
1.3 km away
Chiangmai Boutique House
Chiangmai Boutique House
#289 of 834 in Chiang Mai
222 reviews
1.8 km away
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
#74 of 834 in Chiang Mai
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Teeraya Boutique Hotel
Teeraya Boutique Hotel
#118 of 996 in Chiang Mai
146 reviews
1.9 km away
Hi Guest house
Hi Guest house
#144 of 834 in Chiang Mai
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Manee Guest House
Manee Guest House
#100 of 834 in Chiang Mai
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK House 2

Address: 9 Soi 13 Phrapokklao Rd | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 834 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SK House 2 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with wood furnishings, S.K.House 2 is a cosy guesthouse in Chiang Mai which offers free Wi-Fi in public areas. The guesthouse is located right next to Chiang Man Temple and is a 5-minute walk from the Sunday market. All rooms at SK House 2 have a private bathroom with hot and cold water facilities. Select rooms feature air-conditioning and cable TV. House SK features an outdoor pool. Guests can also relax on the lounge chairs on the sundeck. There is a restaurant which serves Thai and Western dishes for the convenience of guests. Meals can be enjoyed in the privacy of guest’s room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your SK House 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sk House 2 Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing