We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
52
139
148
61
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
139
148
61
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar market rooftop bar deluxe rooms breakfast buffet walled city location is excellent nice pool tuk tuk old city ping khun furnishings midnight bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel, even though not a new property is bang on the night market.
It helps the travellers to finish their day trips and come back to refresh and stroll the night market after dinner or go there for dinner.
Since the market is open till midnight and is not an expensive place, the hotel seems to offer value for money.
Breakfast is fair, can be better.
Staff are moderately polite, service is on the mean and rooms are big,nice and well maintained.

Room Tip: Don't choose the cheapest rooms...they are are the front building, with no view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SRamnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear SRamnath,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This place is situated very well. It's an easy walk to the markets, to inside the old walls etc. The breakfast buffet I thought was good whether for Asian or western style. The staff are nice and helpful. The place is a bit dated as evidenced by the corridors and rooms but that didn't bother me at all. Retro 70/80s without trying. Cheaper places can be had but not by much for this quality I'd say.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank willyddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear willyddog,

Many thanks for sharing your recent stay experience at Pornping Tower Hotel with others.

We sincerely appreciate it that you elected to stay with us around Chiang Mai.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Visited on a low tourists season. Was able to check in despite reaching very early in the morning. Corridors reek of old carpet smell which could get overwhelming at times. The hotel looks tired and show its age in alot of other areas. Rooms are not cold at all (we switched room thrice!) No doubt, it is priced at a very very affordable rate but i personally felt that a revamp is needed so as not to waste its strategical location (near to night bazaar). For now, i will not recommend this hotel to anyone, three are better ones around easily. Note: Hotel staffs are friendly but might prove to be difficult for non english travellers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manutd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Manutd L,
We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.
We realize that our property is ready for a refresh and our modest rates reflect this. Regarding the English, We have beginning and advanced English training for our team. I hope this will improve English for the team.
I much regret that you did not give us a chance to prove that our services at Pornping Tower Hotel.
I look forward to discussing your comments further and please kindly contact me
Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

It is in dire need of some TLC and modernisation.It is a large hotel with a huge lobby.The staff are very friendly and helpful.large rooms, soft beds and the bathrooms clean.Close to the Night Bazaar market and still very centrally located to all the major attractions around town.Loh Kroh road.Anasarn market,Mai Ping river,Tapau gates and the Old City.At around the 1000 baht mark it is a good budget hotel but from the outside don't expect The Ritz.

Room Tip: I booked a double bed but got 2 singles.They did change after the first night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Jonno01,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great value hotel in the middle of the famous Chiang Mai Night Bazaar.
Very friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, clean swimming pool and good car park.
I have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to stay because of the location and staff.

Room Tip: High floors with pool views are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephendarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Stephendarby,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I greatly appreciate your comments about breakfast. There will be more verity of western food and authentic north food in our line buffet. we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more memorable.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews