We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pornping Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$130
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$456
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$94
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$723
US$386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$533
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
52
138
147
60
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
138
147
60
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaar marketincluding breakfastrooftop bardeluxe roomsfood stallsbreakfast buffet iswalled citylocation is excellentnice poolhotel is locatedmin walktuk tukold citypingkhunfurnishingsmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

For the price, this accommodation works as its located near to night bazaars, riverbank and cafes/bars. The hotel is outdated/stucked in time and somewhat feels quiet though its a huge property. Very strict with number of people in the room. No hair dryer, iron and water heater in the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amimejjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Amimejjoe,

Many thanks for sharing your recent stay experience at Pornping Tower Hotel with others.

I would like to apologize that hair dryer, kettle, iron and iron board are not available in the room. but they are available upon request

We sincerely appreciate it that you elected to stay with us around Chiang Mai. .

Regard
Pattana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Ok, i'm not going to sugar coat this. It's not the best hotel in Chiang Mai by a stretch, however for a bunch of guys on an annual cricket tour, it's comfortable, the staff are friendly and willing.

The rooms are dated and need modernising, however the rooms are clean and comfortable, and for the price amazing value for money. Breakfast included, free wifi for the 10 days. My 12th year at the Chiang Mai Sixes in April 2018 and we will stay at the Pornping Towers, our home away from home. Very close to the Night Bazaar and our team headquarters The Lotus Pub

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuartmD677DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear stuartmD677DS ,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location is great, close to night bazaar, markets, tourist hub etc. Rooms need to be refurbished to be competitive with other accommodation offered in the area.

Staff are helpful and genuinely try their best to assist hotel guest.

Breakfast needs to have more variety and is ok if you're there for a short stay.

Can be noisy at night with a band playing in the area. Although I was not bothered by the noise.

Room Tip: For quieter floors you need to be on higher levels.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear john D,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I greatly appreciate your comments about breakfast. There will be more verity of western food and authentic north food in our line buffet. we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more memorable.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Position

You really could not get a better position in Chiang Mai, within 2 mins of the night market and all the surounding resturants and bars, also well known in Chiang Mai, whilst we were there we visited all over and never had any problem getting back to the hotel, also near the river and other markets. I have read previous reviews about noise from the market however all music has to finish by midnight and we never found it to noisy.

Facilities

Chiang Mai unsurprisingly is very hot and humid, having a lovely swiming pool is a lifesaver. The roof bar is a great experience and the bar at the front is great for a beer or a coffee.

Rooms

Whilst obviously a little dated, with large keys, a shower over the bath and somewhat dated decor, the rooms are large air conditioned and cleaned well everyday. The beds are huge and comfortable. Good free Wi Fi.

Breakfast

Lovely friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast, a lovely member of staff even got us a lovely special cup of tea every day.

Security

One of the reassuring things about the Pornping was the safety and security. Security guards on duty 24 hours a day, we felt very safe in this hotel.

Value

For around £20 a night the Pornping offers fantastic value a cental hotel with fab pool and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Lawrence M
Thank you very much for your review following your stay at Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai. I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was wonderful in every regard.

I hope that it will not be too long before we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chiang Mai again.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

All the other reviews that have that disappointed feeling in their reviews are correct. It's one of those rooms you book to sleep and mess around in. Not dirty but not clean it's so outdated it's laughable there is like one outlet to charge your phone and it's in the bathroom. So instead leave walk towards the market once u get to the open space take a left walk across the courtyard till ya hit the street turn left on the right side new boutique hotel think it's Night plaza it's AWESOME beautiful brand new no website as of July 2017 but great rooms try that instead

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Paul W,

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.

It is indeed with much regret to note that you were not completely satisfied with our services & facilities. We do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your stay. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team concerned for further improvement.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews