We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$145
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$89
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$35
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$401
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
52
139
147
61
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
139
147
61
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaar marketincluding breakfastrooftop bardeluxe roomsbreakfast buffetwalled citylocation is excellenthotel is locatednice poolmin walktuk tukold citypingkhunfurnishingsmidnightbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel has shown improvement in the rooms as they are in the process of replacing the fire alarm system. The staff at the check-in counter were also more friendly and worked quickly especially during this Loy Krathong festival. The rooftop restaurant which used to cater to ala carte dining during this festival in the past, now charged THB1199 for a buffet during this festival which actually turned us away.
The hotel is nicely located to the center of action during this festival and the hotel really need to buck up after years of neglect and we can see more and more smaller hotels sprung up around the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear ykhppc,

A huge "thank you" for your generous words and for your praise of Pornping Tower hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and sincerely hope that to welcome your back in the near future. Please be sure to reach out to me if I can be of assistance with any travel arrangements.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

In staying at the pornping tower for over a month now ,i have experienced consistently an attentive and beyond excellent service by all the staff ( front desk , housekeeping , restaurant , room service ) as well as an unflinching effort to make my stay here a 5 star experience !!! from unsolicited upgrades to knowing my favorite foods ,,,is there better hotels " yes" but the price , location and service is superb and iam quite happy in stating this .. i give it a 3 1/2 star hotel with 5 star service , and deserving of the " Land of Smiles " award!!
bob g oct 2017

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bob G,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read that our facilities and services had contributed to a memorable stay. Your review is valuable to us and will be shared with my associates to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

For the price, this accommodation works as its located near to night bazaars, riverbank and cafes/bars. The hotel is outdated/stucked in time and somewhat feels quiet though its a huge property. Very strict with number of people in the room. No hair dryer, iron and water heater in the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amimejjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Amimejjoe,

Many thanks for sharing your recent stay experience at Pornping Tower Hotel with others.

I would like to apologize that hair dryer, kettle, iron and iron board are not available in the room. but they are available upon request

We sincerely appreciate it that you elected to stay with us around Chiang Mai. .

Regard
Pattana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Ok, i'm not going to sugar coat this. It's not the best hotel in Chiang Mai by a stretch, however for a bunch of guys on an annual cricket tour, it's comfortable, the staff are friendly and willing.

The rooms are dated and need modernising, however the rooms are clean and comfortable, and for the price amazing value for money. Breakfast included, free wifi for the 10 days. My 12th year at the Chiang Mai Sixes in April 2018 and we will stay at the Pornping Towers, our home away from home. Very close to the Night Bazaar and our team headquarters The Lotus Pub

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuartmD677DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear stuartmD677DS ,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location is great, close to night bazaar, markets, tourist hub etc. Rooms need to be refurbished to be competitive with other accommodation offered in the area.

Staff are helpful and genuinely try their best to assist hotel guest.

Breakfast needs to have more variety and is ok if you're there for a short stay.

Can be noisy at night with a band playing in the area. Although I was not bothered by the noise.

Room Tip: For quieter floors you need to be on higher levels.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear john D,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I greatly appreciate your comments about breakfast. There will be more verity of western food and authentic north food in our line buffet. we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more memorable.

Regard
Pattana | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews