We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pornping Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rim Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseate Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$625
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$58
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
50
137
144
59
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
137
144
59
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaar marketincluding breakfastrooftop bardeluxe roomsfood stallsbreakfast buffetlocation is excellentwalled cityhotel is locatednice poolmin walktuk tukold citypingkhunfurnishingsmidnight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel is really old and we stayed on the 5th floor of the old wing, which I would not recommend at all. It was old and looked dark and musty. It was not actually musty, just looked it. The corridors were dimly lit too, adding to the whole "dark and dingy" place. Some staff were not friendly, but the cleaning lady was friendly. The one good thing was it was near the Night Bazaar and the location is really excellent. I would not return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christabel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I stayed there twice week in-between stays, & a friend also stayed there so I saw 3 deluxe rooms, there is a huge difference in the condition even on the same floor, from lower OK, average, good, if you don't like the look of your room go back to reception ask to see another one same type. Its an older hotel showing some signs but solid built so no noise between rooms which often newer ones suffer from. The breakfast is good but go after 8.am when the coach crowds have left, the pool is good also. Wifi in my rooms good. adjoining night market, food stalls, close to bar street.

Room Tip: Go for high floors away from night noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Stayed in Pornping tower from 21 Dec 17 to 24 Dec 17.

Was utterly disappointed with the standard of the hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and once we stepped out of the lift, we don't feel good - the corridor was dimly lit and the old.

The room is run down, furnitures are old, toilet is small, towels look old and dirty.
There is no hair dryer, no slippers for us to change and no kettle to boil hot water.
We can only get all these upon request. The aircon is not working, we can't even adjust the temperature, we were all frozen.

Staff at restaurant not friendly and helpful. When we asked for 4 omelettes (we have 6 persons in our group), they are very unwilling to give us.

The only plus point is its location near the night bazaar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivien-LOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Well located, near the Bazar, we had a room on 16th floor. Normal room size, bathroom not big but ok. We appreciated the complimentary daily 2 bottles of water. Breakfast is more oriental oriented and not enough international. I can understand that because in the period we stayed, there were just few western guests and on the other side big groups of chinese people. In the hotel lobby you can find an excursion desk. here we booked 2 trips, both good. Price very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delta0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel in great location in city centre, next to night market and close to all attractions. Beautiful view over the city and the river from high floor. Small bar on rooftop to have a chilling drink and enjoy the stunning view. Staff friendly, helpful and sincere. Mr GM is a very nice, cheerful guy. Greetings guests every morning in the breakfast and giving information.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews