We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
52
139
147
61
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
139
147
61
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar market rooftop bar deluxe rooms food stalls breakfast buffet is walled city location is excellent tuk tuk ping furnishings midnight bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Not worth the money. Everything outdated inside. We took 2 rooms. Our room first sink was blocked. Morning noticed shower not working. Other room shower half working. Taps seemed to be 40 years old and deformed. Carpets old and smelly. Everything outdated except bedsheets looking clean! Avoid this hotel, until they spend money on renovation. Only positive thing is that its nearer night market (that's why they are getting clients). Many good options for hotels nearby, with cheaper rates.

Room tip: Not worth the money
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuljeetsingharora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel is really old and we stayed on the 5th floor of the old wing, which I would not recommend at all. It was old and looked dark and musty. It was not actually musty, just looked it. The corridors were dimly lit too, adding to the whole "dark and dingy" place. Some staff were not friendly, but the cleaning lady was friendly. The one good thing was it was near the Night Bazaar and the location is really excellent. I would not return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christabel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I stayed there twice week in-between stays, & a friend also stayed there so I saw 3 deluxe rooms, there is a huge difference in the condition even on the same floor, from lower OK, average, good, if you don't like the look of your room go back to reception ask to see another one same type. Its an older hotel showing some signs but solid built so no noise between rooms which often newer ones suffer from. The breakfast is good but go after 8.am when the coach crowds have left, the pool is good also. Wifi in my rooms good. adjoining night market, food stalls, close to bar street.

Room tip: Go for high floors away from night noise
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Stayed in Pornping tower from 21 Dec 17 to 24 Dec 17.

Was utterly disappointed with the standard of the hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and once we stepped out of the lift, we don't feel good - the corridor was dimly lit and the old.

The room is run down, furnitures are old, toilet is small, towels look old and dirty.
There is no hair dryer, no slippers for us to change and no kettle to boil hot water.
We can only get all these upon request. The aircon is not working, we can't even adjust the temperature, we were all frozen.

Staff at restaurant not friendly and helpful. When we asked for 4 omelettes (we have 6 persons in our group), they are very unwilling to give us.

The only plus point is its location near the night bazaar.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivien-LOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Well located, near the Bazar, we had a room on 16th floor. Normal room size, bathroom not big but ok. We appreciated the complimentary daily 2 bottles of water. Breakfast is more oriental oriented and not enough international. I can understand that because in the period we stayed, there were just few western guests and on the other side big groups of chinese people. In the hotel lobby you can find an excursion desk. here we booked 2 trips, both good. Price very good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delta0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews