We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
107
210
87
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
210
87
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights everythings wooden decor, nice lobby, staff at desk were unfriendly. Rooms were old but neat and clean. Rooftop pool was good and view was great from the roof. Loved the short distance to the night bazarr markets, restaurant food was average.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewh671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed two nights in the hotel. Lobby is beautifull, also the service was helpful and nice. In that price range I would expect free internet, but there is any... The pool on the roof is a little bit old but the water is clean and there is also a beautiful view on the city and the surrounding mountains... The morning buffet is perfect and the hotel offers a shuttle bus every hour to the night market, which is about 2 km away. This hotel is a reasonable place for people which could afford to spend a little but not much more money for overnight in beautiful Chiang Mai. There is just one disadvantage - distance to the city centre and city life...

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Despite reading other reviews of this hotel I found it a pleasant experience. Yes it is a distance from the city centre but the hotel do offer a shuttle service and there is ample transport to be found outside. We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group and our room was spacious and well furnished with good facilities and the staff helpful and friendly. Maybe it has been refurbished since other reviewers visited as it was certainly one of the better places we stayed at on our Thai tour.

There is good Muslim cafe across the road that serves simple and tasty meals at very reasonable prices. No alcohol but try their flavoured coffee. Great 1 hr Tai Massage and 1 hr leg massage for 380 baht a few doors down.

Would be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whispycl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here as a part of tour group. Despite this hotel being on the nicer side compared to some other hotels we stayed at in Nothern Thailand, this was our least favorite. Service was simply horrendous. Staff makes sure to make you feel like they are doing you a favor. Its better not to ask anything. When dropped off laundry in the afternoon and asked if it can be ready by noon next day, the staff made such a BIG deal out of it as though we asked to be transported to the moon and back.

Aslo had bad experience in their restaurant. After placing an order for a ham sandwich, 25 minutes later were informed that they were out of ham. Umm really? Took 25 minutes to figure that out? Oh and of course no apologies from staff either.

Stay elsewhere!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamAroundWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The hotel is a thirty minute walk down the Changklan Road from the city walls of Chiang Mai old town, a little less from the hotel to the Kalare Night Bazaar. The facilities are showing some signs of age (the hotel is 15 years old), and there is no free wifi. Nevertheless, our room was clean and good value, and there was a decent range of food at the buffet breakfast. Otherwise, eating and drinking at the hotel is not recommended - the prices are too high. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English.

On the top floor there is an unheated pool and a panoramic view of the valley in which Chiang Mai is situated.

Overall, I would class the Park Hotel as good value 3 star accommodation but, if they want to attract business customers in particular, they need to ensure that free wifi is available.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombailey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews