We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rachamankha
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$138
US$126
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$106
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$276
US$209
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
899
196
58
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
196
58
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybeautiful hotelantique furnitureoasis spalanna stylebedroom suitewat phrabustling citypool area isbeautiful poolour honeymoonrooms are comfortabletuk tukhotel restauranttucked awaycommon areassmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

There is but one place to stay when traveling to Chang Mai and this is that place. There is a peaceful serenity that washes over you as you enter the hotel grounds. It is at once calming and comforting. The accommodations are perfect and the staff attentive to your every need. This is paradise found. Look no further - you have found what you seek.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel is beautiful and a haven of serenity. The whole architecture has been designed with so much thought and manages to provide a perfectly tranquil environment. The service is excellent and the restaurant provides a nice variety of very good food. All in all , if you stay in Chainag Mai i would highly recommend if you want somewhere to relax away from the shopping and day trips

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I have traveled SE Asia for 12 years in a row. Rachamankha combines Thai history both in decor and architecture into a unique boutique hotel. The staff is the most well trained staff we have experienced, comparable to a 4 Seasons Resort. They are always present for your needs but not there at all. An amazing staff !!!! Credits to the manager.

The restaurant is superb. Price point is the same as better restaurants in town. If you want food for nothing then there are food carts out on the streets.

The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated with Lana Thai antiques as well as all public areas such as covered breezeways and walkways

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomBrodehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I recently took my girlfriend for a 5 day 4 night break to Chang Mai to celebrate her birthday and wanted to show her the charm of the city and also the architecture and was highly reccomended the Rachamankha hotel.. and what a wonderfu reccomendation it was. The service right from the initial booking right until being dropped off at the airport for our departure was non invasive yet attentive to our every need. The rooms have an amazing charm due to the decor and quality of the furnishings. The hotel over-all is amazing and feels like an old temple that has been converted to be a hotel, but as i discovered is actually a new building designed to complient the Lanna period. The are some amazing artifiacts around the hotel such as peices of art work and old door fittings that compliment the over-all look. When you enter the hotel you are hit by how quiet it is yet you are located in the centre of the town, all you can here are birds and occasionaly the distant distinctive sound of a Tuk Tuk (local 3 wheeled taxi) This hotel and its staff made a a great week a perfect week and made my girlfriends birthday be one she and I shall always remember.

The food in the restaurant is exceptional and has a mixture of local northern Thai dishes as well as western dishes which we highly reccomend that you stay in for at least one evening to sample.

Thank you also to Paul the GM who arranged for flowers, a cake and also spa services which were all part of the birthday celebrations.

Will we go back again?? It is a 100% guarantee that we shall.

Many thanks to all at Rachamankha from Shaun & Valerie

Room Tip: If possible take the deluxe room it is worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaunboulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I first stayed at the Rachamankha Hotel in Chiang Mai last year and we decided that we would try it again this year, for an extended amount of time. Boy were we glad we did. There's no question in our minds that this is Chiang Mai's hidden secret. A top-notch hotel with the best service, hands-down, that we have found anywhere in our travels.

The manager of this hotel, a very friendly British guy by the name of Paul, was just wonderful. Very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city and whatever we wanted to do. He introduced us to a vegetarian thai food restaurant that was out of this world, and he can arrange an excursion for anything you can imagine.

Apart from that, the rooms and the location are just incredible. We feel as if we're stepping into the past when we enter the grounds and we're treated like royalty--greeted by every staffer along the way. The beds are so comfortable and the wifi has been greatly improved now so we never had a problem getting online.

The food is wonderful--breakfast was always a pleasure in their formal but comfortable dining room--and the area is so nice and peaceful. Plus, we were within a short walk from a massive Sunday market that cuts through the old town and has everything under the sun on offer (the street food being the best in our book).

We will certainly be back to the Rachamankha again soon and we can't wait until the next visit. Thanks to the staff for making it such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite has a gorgeous 4-poster bed that is so comfortable and big!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starkdesignny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews