We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Expedia.com
US$294
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$221
View deal
Hotels.comUS$294
TravelocityUS$294
Orbitz.comUS$294
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
990
211
65
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
990
211
65
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city boutique hotel an oasis breakfast is served deluxe room three nights wonderful hotel night market thailand retreat burmese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Great place to stay while in Chiang Mai. The hotel is situated very close to the center of Chiang Mai, so it's very easy to get around. The staff is very very nice and helpful. The rooms and hotel environment is designed with a lot of love for details! Just a quiet and incredibly beautiful paradise within the city centre...
The pool area is spacious and comfortable, the library is nice to spend a few hours in the evening. The rooms are beautiful, clean and quite spacious as well.
The architecture and interior design is unique and if you're a person who appreciates such thing, this is the place to stay!
The restaurant (with a la carte breakfast) also shows the love for detail that i mentioned before. Breakfast is delicious and the Cappuccino can easily compete with one in Italy.
Dinner at the restaurant is very nice as well, definitely worth the price.
One Highlight of our recent travels through Thaliand.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just loved the hotel. Truly stunning in the design. From the swimming pool, to the library to the rooms -- just a beautiful place to stay. It also helped that they pulled together a little birthday party for my daughter with chocolate cake and champagne.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigChucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel is truly stunning. I could not get over how absolutely beautiful this space was. Each piece of furniture, each fabric, each decorative detail was so meticulously considered it couldn't help but inspire you. We worried that visiting this hotel with a boistrous 11 year old may be a problem, but this is a hotel that wants you to enjoy every aspect of what it has to offer. The library is a warm inviting space, the room (we stayed in the suite upstairs) was luxurious and the food was divine. The pool is huge, the staff are attentive but unobtrusive and the cocktails are dangerous! I am counting down the days until I can go back and pretend it's all mine!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and a group had the pleasure of spending 6 night here in August. Service fantastic. Rooms very large and well decorated and well appointed. Breakfasts were excellent. Would highly recommend. Congratulations to Paul and his staff.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 860kerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was exceptionally impressed by the Rachamankha.it is one of the best hotels in Thailand for its service and friendly accommodating staff ,it is so comfortable and peaceful right in the centre of the city. The rooms are large and individual with everything you can imagine you will or might need for a stress free stay. The staff and management are exceptional with nothing too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Warran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews