We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$96
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$137
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$331
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$121
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveller rating
2,129
392
88
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
392
88
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitekasara suitebritish consulateriver view suitefree laundrynight marketday bedprivate loungeping rivercold towelsbeautiful hotelour honeymoonmain restaurantlarge balconyspa treatmentsmini barthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We have spent 5 days at the Antanara hotel in Chiang Mai and have really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and the service excellent. Our children have enjoyed the very nice swimming pool along the river. The room are well designed and very confortable. In addition, the service 1921 restaurant is excellent.
Last but not least, the location of the hotel is ideal (quiet place but close to the night bazard and the old town).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Blevezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Blevezo

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort.

It was with great pleasure that I read your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We travelled to Chiang Mai for a much needed vacation. The Anantara is a beautiful, peaceful sanctuary. We stayed at the Kasara suite which had a lovely and large balcony overlooking the greenery of the property. In the evening, the lounge served delicious canapes and very good white wine. We loved the breakfast! Aside from the wide variety of quality dishes, the outdoor setting beside the river made each meal we had there something to look forward to. The food and ambiance at 1921, their restaurant was phenomenal. Their pad thai is the best we have ever tasted (we have had a lot all over) in the world. We ate their 3 times during our stay as we could not get enough of the food. The spa had wonderful massages that kept us relaxed. The location was also very central to a lot of the places we wanted to visit. The customer service was top level. From the ladies at the Kasara Lounge, the front desk staff to the door men -- they all sincerely showed us warm hospitality and excellent service. We look forward to coming back with our kids.

Room Tip: Kasara suite facing the river
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DharmaHMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear DharmaHMC

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort.

It is a pleasure to hear about your amazing story with us. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the River view Kasara Suite, which gave us access to the 6-8pm cocktails and canapés.

The Good:
- Room is huge, with a nice balcony with a day bed.
- Service is great! They left little knick knacks every day they cleaned the room, e.g. a little pouch or a small jar, for you to take home. They also decorated the bed for the wife's birthday with very fragrant rose petals
- The staff are all very friendly and attentive
- The bartenders, Benz and Mark, are also very friendly, and seem to be very skillful!

The Not So Good
- The property is situated next to a road and even though our room was the farthest from the road facing the river, you could still hear the road noise.
- Bathroom design was... weird. Suffice to say, the WC was still visible with many of the combinations of the doors and panels in the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stormweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Stormweaver

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor.

Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you caused. we do our utmost to ensure that guests enjoy a peaceful stay and good night’s sleep. As our resort is situated in a prime central city location which means the presence of urban traffic, we offer all guests ear plugs on request.

I am delighted to hear that our F&B team members Benz and Mark provided you with such wonderful service, and please know that we are constantly training all of our team members to offer the very best of Anantara’s renowned hospitality.

We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is a lovely, beautifully designed, and peaceful hotel and a quick tuk-tuk ride from the old, walled city.
Lovely pool, large rooms, very good food, great service. The hotel has a modern aesthetic and is very comfortable The lobby is a wonderful spot to relax, have a drink or read on cozy day beds. The staff is knowledgable and extremely helpful.
There is a full spa, but I did not take advantage.
Recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank travelingmom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear travelingmom212

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing amazing review on Trip Advisor.

There is no doubt that the resort is well recognised internationally due to it's stunning architecture as well as it's personalised service. Needless to say, we are incredibly proud of the team here and their capacity to continually impress.

We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

First time in Thailand and had a wonderful experience. I used to be in the hotel business and this property was truly fabulous. Spacious clean rooms, excellent service and extremely friendly staff. We booked excursions thru the hotel prior to our arrival and every single one was fantastic. The hotel cooking class was booked and the one they suggested was a blast. The restaurant food was delicious and they have a very cool bar with a great drink menu - they even served our favorite vodka,Tito's, which was a nice surprise to see it! Easy walk to the old city and also to the Night Market. We used the hotel for airport transfers - everything was wonderful and we hated to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sometimeatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Sometimeatraveler

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing amazing review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear about your amazing story with us. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews