We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Ranked #10 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel was the most beautiful in Chiang Mai and the location it self was perfect, because when you walk 1 minute you are at a every-day-nightmarket. The gym was especially good with all of the equipment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 147tobiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 147tobiasg

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing beautiful review on Trip Advisor.

It sounds like you had wonderful stay while here in Chiang Mai. I would agree that our location beside the Ping River is a perfect base from which to explore the best that Chiang Mai has to offer. I'm also delighted to hear your nice compliment to our hotel gym and service offering.

I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members and look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the moment we were collected at the airport, until the moment we were dropped off, the experience with Anantara was one we won't forget. The staff was knowledgable, and ambiance was sublime, and the food was great! Simply cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Sim40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sim40

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing beautiful review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We have spent 5 days at the Antanara hotel in Chiang Mai and have really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and the service excellent. Our children have enjoyed the very nice swimming pool along the river. The room are well designed and very confortable. In addition, the service 1921 restaurant is excellent.
Last but not least, the location of the hotel is ideal (quiet place but close to the night bazard and the old town).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Blevezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Blevezo

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort.

It was with great pleasure that I read your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We travelled to Chiang Mai for a much needed vacation. The Anantara is a beautiful, peaceful sanctuary. We stayed at the Kasara suite which had a lovely and large balcony overlooking the greenery of the property. In the evening, the lounge served delicious canapes and very good white wine. We loved the breakfast! Aside from the wide variety of quality dishes, the outdoor setting beside the river made each meal we had there something to look forward to. The food and ambiance at 1921, their restaurant was phenomenal. Their pad thai is the best we have ever tasted (we have had a lot all over) in the world. We ate their 3 times during our stay as we could not get enough of the food. The spa had wonderful massages that kept us relaxed. The location was also very central to a lot of the places we wanted to visit. The customer service was top level. From the ladies at the Kasara Lounge, the front desk staff to the door men -- they all sincerely showed us warm hospitality and excellent service. We look forward to coming back with our kids.

Room Tip: Kasara suite facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DharmaHMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear DharmaHMC

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort.

It is a pleasure to hear about your amazing story with us. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the River view Kasara Suite, which gave us access to the 6-8pm cocktails and canapés.

The Good:
- Room is huge, with a nice balcony with a day bed.
- Service is great! They left little knick knacks every day they cleaned the room, e.g. a little pouch or a small jar, for you to take home. They also decorated the bed for the wife's birthday with very fragrant rose petals
- The staff are all very friendly and attentive
- The bartenders, Benz and Mark, are also very friendly, and seem to be very skillful!

The Not So Good
- The property is situated next to a road and even though our room was the farthest from the road facing the river, you could still hear the road noise.
- Bathroom design was... weird. Suffice to say, the WC was still visible with many of the combinations of the doors and panels in the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stormweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Stormweaver

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor.

Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you caused. we do our utmost to ensure that guests enjoy a peaceful stay and good night’s sleep. As our resort is situated in a prime central city location which means the presence of urban traffic, we offer all guests ear plugs on request.

I am delighted to hear that our F&B team members Benz and Mark provided you with such wonderful service, and please know that we are constantly training all of our team members to offer the very best of Anantara’s renowned hospitality.

We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,118 reviews
0.3 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
4.0 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 392 in Chiang Mai
544 reviews
2.2 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Chiang Mai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

Address: 123 Charoen Prathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#4 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $354 - $1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the meandering Mae Ping River, Anantara Chiang Mai Resort is conveniently situated a mere five minute walk to the famous Night Bazaar and only 10 minutes from the quaint and traditional attractions of the old moated city. Explore authentic Thai areas, seemingly endless markets and the city's quirky art culture with its bohemian vibe as well as popular cosmopolitan hangouts and a growing wellness scene. Surrounding the valley in which Chiang Mai resides, verdant mountains are home to vast national parks of virgin rainforest, impressive waterfalls and rare flora and fauna. Discover countless Buddhist temples, timeless hill tribe communities, exotic animal sanctuaries and fascinating handicraft villages, as well as historic ruins that tell a tale of a time when Chiang Mai was the capital of the ancient Lanna Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anantara Chiang Mai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Chedi Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing