We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Ranked #9 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good location. Wonderfully attentive service, above and beyond expectations. 3 bedroom apartment very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast pretty good nut can be rather hot on terrace. Nevertheless Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Steven B

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing great review on Trip Advisor.

It sounds like you had wonderful stay while here in Chiang Mai. I would agree that our location beside the Ping River is a perfect base from which to explore the best that Chiang Mai has to offer. I am delighted to know that the team managed to impress on so many levels.

We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Our 3rd time at the Anantara (former The Chedi) in Chiang Mai and we loved every minute of it. Staff is very attentive. The hotel is very stylish, the room lovely and the food delicious. We stayed in the Kasara lounge which was a joy. Special thanks to Thanya, Guests Relations Manager.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Dereksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Dereksdad

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

As a valued returning guest, we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We flew in from New York with high expectations of the Anantara chain( our first time staying with them but we are attracted to hotels with top quality service, style and decor ) and were more than floored by the quality of this hotel and its surroundings. The lobby was staggeringly beautiful with sleek lines and huge views towards an infinity pond. Sunken areas with couches brought you closer to eye-level to this pond and broad ledges with long cushions kept you even closer to the water. We had a massive room which accommodated our King-sized bed on one side and two single beds for the kids on the other. The quality of the finish in the room (e.g all wood was teak) was second-to none. Our balcony was the length of this massive room and was elegantly furnished with teak patio furniture in a modern sleek design. The pool was a long sleek structure and was bordered by a sliver of a water-way filled with water lilies and Japanese Koi. Across from the pool was the 1921 Restaurant which was so significant in the caliber of its kitchen and food presentation that we ended up dining there daily. The restaurant is located in one of two colonial "homes" previously use by the British Consulate and the understated grace of the architecture and rich interior decor was noteworthy. It's rare for a hotel to have all the elements which we value and seek in a top flight hotel but we found it here. The elegance of the architecture, warm personality of the staff, overall sleekness decor of the hotel, rooms and the first rate 1921 restaurant pervaded the entire hotel and although one could make a valid argument that this hotel is not for kids, it's more relevant to say that this is a hotel for a discerning clientele. Lastly, the hotel (thanks to an exceedingly smart Thanyarak Takiao) organized a lovely visit to an Elephant sanctuary for my daughter's birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ravicharles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear ravicharles1

It was with great pleasure that I read your positive review of Anantara Chiang Mai Resort on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel was the most beautiful in Chiang Mai and the location it self was perfect, because when you walk 1 minute you are at a every-day-nightmarket. The gym was especially good with all of the equipment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 147tobiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 147tobiasg

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing beautiful review on Trip Advisor.

It sounds like you had wonderful stay while here in Chiang Mai. I would agree that our location beside the Ping River is a perfect base from which to explore the best that Chiang Mai has to offer. I'm also delighted to hear your nice compliment to our hotel gym and service offering.

I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members and look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the moment we were collected at the airport, until the moment we were dropped off, the experience with Anantara was one we won't forget. The staff was knowledgable, and ambiance was sublime, and the food was great! Simply cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Sim40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraChiangMai, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sim40

Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing beautiful review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,

Syahreza Ishwara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#21 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,121 reviews
0.2 km away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 402 in Chiang Mai
625 reviews
0.3 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Chiang Mai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

Address: 123 Charoen Prathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#4 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: S$313 - S$2,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Chiang Mai Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the meandering Mae Ping River, Anantara Chiang Mai Resort is conveniently situated a mere five minute walk to the famous Night Bazaar and only 10 minutes from the quaint and traditional attractions of the old moated city. Explore authentic Thai areas, seemingly endless markets and the city's quirky art culture with its bohemian vibe as well as popular cosmopolitan hangouts and a growing wellness scene. Surrounding the valley in which Chiang Mai resides, verdant mountains are home to vast national parks of virgin rainforest, impressive waterfalls and rare flora and fauna. Discover countless Buddhist temples, timeless hill tribe communities, exotic animal sanctuaries and fascinating handicraft villages, as well as historic ruins that tell a tale of a time when Chiang Mai was the capital of the ancient Lanna Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Anantara Chiang Mai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Chedi Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing