We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #70 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we got our bearings. The rooms were cute. It is right in the middle of the old city, inside the city walls. The only thing I didn't like was the noise form the night markets.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MrsKMTrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear MrsKMTrade,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recently experience at Parasol Hotel, Chiang Mai.

We are thankful for your compliments on our cute rooms and great location in the heart of old city. You are indeed correct, we are located in the center of Sunday Walking Street which is most convenience for our guests who love shopping but in the meantime, this popular place will be live until 11.00 PM of Sunday. We apology if this popular and high light of Chiang Mai made you felt inconvenience from the noise. But however, this area is quiet at night on the other days of the week.

We hope that our hotel will remain your choice of accommodation on your next trip to Chiang Mai.

Best regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn ( Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
Email : gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located in the old town. Many temples in walking distance, many good restaurants. Good service, clean rooms, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend the place if you want to be in the center

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Petio G,

Many thanks for your review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to your expectations. Thanks for your high light on our great location, clean room and especially the friendly services from our staff.

We do hope that Parasol Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
Email : gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, there have weekend market on street every Sunday night, just in front of hotel and along way, many people, shop, street food, etc. we were enjoy weekend market and eating.

The room was average because no window and had toilet problem. Engineer don't know how to fix but staff really helpful. No parking and difficult to find parking. Bathroom was so so. The bed was ok and clean. If just one or two night stay and save budget is fine as good location in Chiangmai old town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lala_beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Lala_beachlover,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. From your comments we have certainly missed a couple of areas during your stay and you can be assured your comments have been feedback through to the relevant teams to ensure we continue to meet the service that our guests have come to expect from us at the Parasol Inn Hotel.

Our main building was build in the middle of old town, the structure was build in the city in the way that some rooms on the back side has no window. The guests can choose the room type with window.

I trust you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you again and hopefully see you soon.

Best regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was the second time we stayed at the Parasol Inn hotel. Again the staff was very pleasant. Each room has its own personal touch and theme. Your room can be rather noisy depending the location. This is the disadvantage of being located right in the old center with many temples at walking distance.

The bed is comfortable but the TV did not work properly. Two times the staff checked it and tried to receive some stations but without succes.

The breakfast is included but I advise anyone who does not opt for rice in the morning to have your breakfast elsewhere!! For instance, buy a cheese/ham tosti at 7/11.

I chose the continental breakfast which was a disaster of the first kind: cheap white bread with only two choices to spread on it: jam or butter. The butter was spoiled probably because it wasn't stored in the fridge so if you like to get ill......

Corn flakes were included but I never eat such rubbish so I won't during my holiday. Sorry but this is the worst breakfast offer I had in any hotel in my life!!

WiFi reception is good and speed is more than acceptable.

If they offer a normal standard breakfast I would grand 4 points.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Rody M,

Thank you for your constructive review and for sharing your experience at Parasol Inn Hotel to fellow travelers. I am happy to know that we have all made your stay enjoyable again with our warm hospitality and friendly service. Your highlight of the pleasant staff and unique decor room is indeed appreciated and your kind words have been shared with the team.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and unsatisfied during your breakfast. Your review has been taken seriously and we have followed up with the departments concerned, especially kitchen team for investigate and more controlling to ensure quality is always remain our breakfast standard which normally it is one of our major points received compliment from the guests. We are continuously trying to improve our services in order to meet all guest's expectations.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies, we do strive to give our guests the best experience but have fallen short on this occasion. If you did decided to return to Chiang Mai, we would relish the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to show you what a great Parasol Inn Breakfast experience can be.

Yours sincerely,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We started our hoilday in Bangkok and then travelled to Chiang mai. We defiantly preferred chiang mai. The atmosphere is more relaxed you arent hassled all the time and it seems more family friendly. The parasol inn was lovely. We had a family room and it was spacious and very clean. The staff are very helpful and breakfast was included and it was the best coffee we have found so far in thailand. The only downside is I particularly am a very light sleeper and where the room is located is on the stairwell and all the noises of other guests echo and I was woken up a few time by people walking up and down the stairs at night or closing doors in the early morning. Apart form that we had an excellent stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha Cha N, General Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Rachel A,

On behalf of the entire team, I am grateful for your wonderful review of our hotel. It gives us a pleasure to learn that you like our location, atmosphere, family room décor, cleanliness and most importantly you feel comfortable during the stay.

Our TERRACE team appreciate your compliment on our breakfast and will ensure the high standard product is offered to our dining guests at all times. Wow ! Love your comment, we serve the best coffee you had found so far in Thailand.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. They are happy to know that their good performances are recognized.

Lastly, we would look forward to your return at Parasol Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager
gm@artmaigalleryhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Buri Gallery House
Buri Gallery House
#98 of 392 in Chiang Mai
347 reviews
0.5 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#44 of 392 in Chiang Mai
505 reviews
0.1 km away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 801 in Chiang Mai
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gord Nuea Boutique House
Gord Nuea Boutique House
#30 of 932 in Chiang Mai
45 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sila Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.3 km away
At Chiang Mai Hotel
At Chiang Mai Hotel
#62 of 801 in Chiang Mai
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality

Address: 105 / 1 Prapokklao Rd | Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $53 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality is decorated with the concept of Boutique Lanna style. Thai Lanna culture is a colorful combination of various elements brought together from both historic and multi-ethnic contexts. With Chiang Mai being a place of trade along the historic Silk Road, it has been a crossroad for centuries of various cultures that make up the blend that is found here today. Our hotel is located in old town of Chiang Mai which is home to Thai historic temples, especially the world-popular Chedi Luang Temple is just a walking distance away from our hotel. In addition if you are curious for local handicrafts, Sunday Night Market where Parasol Inn Hotel just situates will definitely be an ideal shopping paradise for you. Or if you want to go further to explore more local features, a Tuk-Tuk service can be easily found in front of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing