We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Chiang Mai!”
Review of Viraporn's place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viraporn's place
Ranked #109 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
traveling!
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Chiang Mai!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

You can stay on a room, or you can stay on A ROOM. The rooms at CM Blue House have exactly what you need when you're in hot Chiang Mai: a fridge, comfortable beds, new furniture, and the people are amazing. The Staff couldn't be more helpful and kind.
I think it's the best place for staying more than 4 days, but even for a 2 day trip to Chiang Mai this is definitely the place to stay.
There is a ridiculous amount of guesthouses here, but few of them cover the real traveler's need. This is one that does. As their sign says: more than a guesthouse, it's an experience. Yes it is!
Relaxing, chilled out, free as a bird, friendly... you truly feel a home away from home.
And, adding to all of this, the location is superb, right in the old city, which makes everything more accessible.
Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruysolorzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    115
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
167
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I loved the CM Blue House and if I ever return to Chiang Mai I would stay there again, no questions asked! The location is perfect and is walking distance to shops, markets, tour agencies and fantastic restaurants and bars. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. We got a room with a fan only and it did the trick no problem. It is not very humid in Chiang Mai and the nights cool off perfectly. There is a quaint seating area downstairs with an honour system bar and drink fridge. The staff were very helpful and had very good knowledge of the area and were always willing to help.

Their website currently advertises that there is a breakfast available daily, however that is not the case. There is a great bakery just down from the guesthouse that serves a full breakfast for $100 baht.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allykat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Blue House for 4 nights and we were very surprised how great it was considering how little we laid for it. We stayed in a room with a fan, and it was surprisingly comfortable considering how hot it was. The outdoor seating area is really relaxing and I am surprised how quiet it is being located off a side street.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, however they advertised a breakfast in the morning and I have yet to see one. There are great breakfast places down the street however.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiegirlwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiedergeltingen, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice place to stay, in middle of a little garden.
There are some nice typical restaurants nearby.
The staff is very friendly and of course you can stay a lot of days there.
We would visit the BlueHouse next time we were in ChiangMai again!
Annabell & Mexx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is defenitely a very nice place to stay!
Rooms are very basic but clean, garden is perfect for relaxion and the staff is super friendly.
No pressure for booking tours (very annoying bad habit in Chiang Mai), you feel like home.
No noise at night and everything is in a walking distance.
We are happy of our choice.
Ciao!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ultraviolet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 383 in Chiang Mai
963 reviews
0.1 km away
Twin House at Tapae
Twin House at Tapae
#131 of 839 in Chiang Mai
15 reviews
0.2 km away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#10 of 747 in Chiang Mai
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Maison Verte
La Maison Verte
#73 of 839 in Chiang Mai
56 reviews
0.0 km away
Yin Yang Guesthouse
Yin Yang Guesthouse
#48 of 839 in Chiang Mai
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Rachamankha Flora House
Rachamankha Flora House
#165 of 747 in Chiang Mai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viraporn's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viraporn's place

Property: Viraporn's place
Address: 30/1, Soi 6 Moonmuang Rd, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly CM Blue House)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): $10 - $19
Hotel Class:3 star — Viraporn's place 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old city with many amenities within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Viraporn's place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cm Blue House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing