We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$142
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$128
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$627
US$393
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
34
62
42
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
62
42
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarchicken porridgeseasonal fruitusername and passwordthai boxingfoot massagethai massagerooms are bigbed was comfortablewalking distancefree breakfastthe hotel staffstayed nightslocation is greatold citymuslimcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We booked two rooms, which are clean. The staff is fantastic. I'm very pleased with their service. I don't mind the simple breakfast that is included, because the price of the rooms are not high. There is entertainment, dining, shopping everywhere. I am very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Damian N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with TripAdvisor’s readers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed and satisfied with our clean room and fantastic staff. You also discovered a lots of stalls, bars, pubs, restaurant and nightlife around our hotel.
Whenever you travel to Chiang Mai, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Night Bazaar Place at any time. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Best regards,

Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very old hotel, dusty and creepy. The bed unconfortable with old springs makes difficult to rest. The mouque around the corner praying at 05:30 am is not helping at all. Breakfast too basic and unsufficient. Positive, the location near the night bazaar. I would choose another one

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Miguel Angle O,
Thank you very much to take time to write about us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests at Night Bazaar Place. Also thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your time with us.
We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with our hotel location. Your comment regarding the old,dusty ,creepy hotel and bed uncomfortable will definitely help us to improve our product and keep the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Night Bazaar Place.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Supurb location near night bazaar and Waroros market, nice staff, safe place even you stay alone. Heaven for shopping and dining. Highly recommend. p.s. Bus stop to airport is on the front of the hotel, cost only 20.-bht

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nalinphat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Nalinphat K,

Thank you very much to take time to write about us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests at Night Bazaar Place. Also thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your time with us.
We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with our hotel location ,nice staff and safe place.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Night Bazaar Place.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I suggest the hotel update more recent pics of the rooms, as well as the exterior of the place. Everything was old. The bed was ones that used to be comfy but now one side sank down. I didn’t feel safe staying there but nothing bad happened though! However, the maids were friendly and they did a good job keeping the place clean. The location was also good, located right at night bazaar. The other staffs were okay (I asked for extra towels and they took too long to deliver them) but they were eager to help.
So, I’ll totally recommend this place if you’re on budget only finding a place to sleep at night and travel during the day and not expecting to use the facilities. It’s like a hostel but a bit old and you have the whole place to your own.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moy977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear moy977,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with our friendly staff with did good job.
Your comment regarding the bed sank down, outdate pics of the room and exterior as well will definitely help us to improve our product and keep the standard of our services.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comment. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Night Bazaar Place.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Be prepared to pay cash; they will take credit cards if pushed but prefer cash. Fortunately there is an ATM close by! Great Thai massage parlor on site in hotel. Ask for Jimmy as he is the best and the cost for one hour is 160 baht (about $6 US!). Staff is friendly. Great location!

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay cash; they will take credit cards if pushed but prefer cash. Fortunately there is an ATM close by! Great Thai massage parlor on site in hotel. Ask for Jimmy as he is the best and the cost for one hour is 160 baht (about $6 US!)
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank puertoqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear puertoqueenie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with TripAdvisor’s readers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed and satisfied with ourfriendly staff and great location. You also discovered a lots of stalls, massage shop, pubs, restaurant and nightlife around our hotel.
Whenever you travel to Chiang Mai, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Night Bazaar Place at any time. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Best regards,

Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews