We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night bazaar”
Review of Night Bazaar Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Bazaar Place
Ranked #141 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This is the night bazaar Chiang mai shopping mall night market I like very very much and also chips, and my shop also near the night bazaar place my shop name is Daniel International Tailor Chiang mai

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank danieltailor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear danieltailor2018,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with TripAdvisor’s readers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed and satisfied with our convenient location. You also discovered a lots of stalls, bars, pubs, restaurant and nightlife around our hotel.
Whenever you travel to Chiang Mai, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Night Bazaar Place at any time. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Best regards,

Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Very bad experience with my family. If possible kindly enhance the lighting so it doesn't look like haunted house and also the bedsheet got a hole when we checked in. Only good is location and massage shop near lobby entrance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckc126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear ckc126,

We sincerely apologize to inconvenience that caused during your stay with us.

Your valuable comments on our service will be shared and rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to make the necessary improvements. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel was easy to find and in the middle of the night market, which was fun at night. The condition of the room was fair, but there were no extra amenities to distinguish it from a dorm room. For example, you have to go to the front desk and put down a deposit to use the hair dryer. The breakfast was free, but it was really bad. I would recommend grabbing a glass of juice and skipping the rest.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Stephanie P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place.
We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with our hotel location . Your comment regarding no extra amenities and breakfast was bad will definitely help us to improve our product and keep the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Night Bazaar Place.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We booked two rooms, which are clean. The staff is fantastic. I'm very pleased with their service. I don't mind the simple breakfast that is included, because the price of the rooms are not high. There is entertainment, dining, shopping everywhere. I am very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Damian N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Night Bazaar Place Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with TripAdvisor’s readers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed and satisfied with our clean room and fantastic staff. You also discovered a lots of stalls, bars, pubs, restaurant and nightlife around our hotel.
Whenever you travel to Chiang Mai, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Night Bazaar Place at any time. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Best regards,

Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very old hotel, dusty and creepy. The bed unconfortable with old springs makes difficult to rest. The mouque around the corner praying at 05:30 am is not helping at all. Breakfast too basic and unsufficient. Positive, the location near the night bazaar. I would choose another one

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel Angel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Miguel Angle O,
Thank you very much to take time to write about us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests at Night Bazaar Place. Also thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your time with us.
We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with our hotel location. Your comment regarding the old,dusty ,creepy hotel and bed uncomfortable will definitely help us to improve our product and keep the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Night Bazaar Place.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Shilton Resort
Royal Shilton Resort
#191 of 402 in Chiang Mai
29 reviews
0.2 km away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#128 of 402 in Chiang Mai
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#70 of 402 in Chiang Mai
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#89 of 402 in Chiang Mai
602 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#117 of 402 in Chiang Mai
445 reviews
0.2 km away
Pornping Tower Hotel
Pornping Tower Hotel
#269 of 402 in Chiang Mai
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Bazaar Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Bazaar Place

Address: 41 ChangKlan Rd. | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $31 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Night Bazaar Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your accommodation in the heart of the Night Shopping Center of Chiang Mai, easy access to dining, shopping and strolling around. Safe and Saving money. Well designed rooms. 24 Hr security guard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Bazaar Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing