We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint but tired. ”
Review of Buri Gallery House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Gallery House
Ranked #104 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very basic and fairly expensive compared to other places we have previously stayed at in Chiang Mai.
The rooms were very dark, bathrooms only just passable as there was no hot water to the wash hand basin and it was a definite "no, no " to flush the toilet paper!!
Swimming pool was tiny and surrounding pool furnishings definitely needed replacing!
On the plus side, we couldn't fault any of the staff, they were truly amazing and very, very helpful.
Would we return?? Sadly, no.. too far from the Night Bazaar and just not worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen and Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Buri Gallery hotel during our 4 day visit to Chiang Mai and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We easily booked several tours through the hotel and they were also great! The hotel itself is beautiful and our "superior room" was spacious and comfortable. The location is also very convenient as well--several temples within walking distance and perfect for Sunday Walking Street Market. What stood out the most was the hospitality of the staff. They were kind, knowledgeable and so helpful with every single thing. They even took time to provide tons of info for our next stop in Bangkok. By far the best customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel!

Great value and great hotel! Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Chiang Mai.

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

First let me say the staff at Buri are so welcoming, kind and helpful. They offered suggestions on things to do (it was my first time in Chiang Mai) they also arranged all my transportation for me and I was able to check into my room early since it was ready which was so nice! I had an early flight the morning of my check out (5am) and they had a taxi ready for me and a bagged up breakfast! Some people might prefer a more modern and new hotel but I liked the rustic feel and lanna style design. The pool is open anytime which I found to be very relaxing to cool off at night before heading to bed. The Sunday night market is right outside the front door! I would definitely come back here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank rasin1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Excellent hotel: rooms are cozy, big, and clean. Staff is always willing to help with a big smile and breakfast is complete, tasty and variate, including fruits, eggs, toasts... All the hotel is decorated in a beautiful Thai style and is situated in the center of Chiang Mai, so it's easy to go walking everywhere. Morover, price is really affordable. Really reccomended

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shadylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

First of all, it is very well located in the city center. There, everything is in walking distance. 7-eleven just next to the hotel for amenities.

Very friendly staff, they even helped us out for making a dinner reservation for a special restaurant in Bangkok!

Rooms; we had one of the villa rooms; spacious, comfy, nice bathroom with bath and shower, crisp and clean! Aircon and fan, they both worked fine. Save and small fridge in the room, everyday they provide water and free soda, also some chips.

The pool is small but great for a plunge, there is sun for a great part of the day. Because it is tucked away from the busy street in front af the hotel it's great for relaxing!

Room Tip: Villa rooms are a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#45 of 393 in Chiang Mai
514 reviews
0.1 km away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#67 of 393 in Chiang Mai
607 reviews
0.3 km away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#5 of 393 in Chiang Mai
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.7 km away
The Peaberry
The Peaberry
#25 of 393 in Chiang Mai
267 reviews
0.5 km away
G2 Boutique Hotel
G2 Boutique Hotel
#91 of 393 in Chiang Mai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Gallery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Gallery House

Address: 102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $54 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Gallery House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Gallery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Gallery House Hotel Chiang Mai
Buri Gallery Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing