We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #250 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 20 January 2017

we stayed on the 5th floor, our room was far from the modem so the wifi was terrible. this hotel was noisy during the night because of drunken Russians returning and shouting like children. the pool was small and only had 8 sun beds. the breakfast was disappointing. a poor selection but the bread was the safest option. reception wasn't informative from the start, she was more concerned with her mobile phone. unhelpful to arrange a taxi stating she didn't know any taxi companies in the city. A nice size fridge was in the room although no tea and coffee facilities. The provided shampoo and soap was budget and useless, and no toilet paper was allowed to be put in the toilet. the balcony was very noisy because of everyones air-con units running. ideal hotel for those requiring a drunken few days, apart from that i advise stay clear of this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We have been here for maybe the 15th time and never got disappointed. Correct service, good food for more than reasonable price. The menu card is quite big, youu can choose between western food and thai. We only ate thai so far, do no opinion about the western part.

Not the cosiest of restaurants because it's big and open (looks like a new shed like in a seaport but then better and more decorated).

Would recommend this restaurant to others.

Enjoy your meal.
Erwin & Lieve

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Lieve_Erwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Located just off the beach rd, . Friendly reception staff. Good wifi, very comfortable beds. Proper shower separated by a glass screen fro rest of the bathroom, good water pressure and hot water. Large fridge and safety box in room. Pool up on 3rd floor, breakfast was ok, most foods were precook so some of it was cold. To get to restaurant u need to e it the hotel and walk up side lane about 30m. Was ok but when it rains as it was yesterday can get very wet, the lane does flood took urging rains. I will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Gary094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Not staying in the hotel. Only had a late lunch, when they refused to serve breakfast at 16:00pm. Had the meatballs with smashed potatoes. They were sort of OK, but nothin special. Smashed potatoes could be improved. Service a little slow and only brought mustard and other spices to the table, after I asked for them.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Sorry Eurostar i will not be coming back, the night i went there was a table of about 20 ish , hence the service & kitchen could not cope.
This might have had a knock on effect with the quality of the food but all 4 dishes we had were average at best.
There are plenty of good places to eat this was the 1st & last time for me.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 km away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 km away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#27 of 465 in Pattaya
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Avalon Beach Resort
Avalon Beach Resort
#56 of 465 in Pattaya
219 reviews
0.1 km away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
63 reviews
0.4 km away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Jomtien Beach Road, Soi 1, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly EuroStar Jomtien Beach Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing