We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$70
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelone nightjomteinluxuryloungebedroombeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been renovated to perfection, the decor is really lovely. Lots of attention to detail and nice and clean. The rooms have comfortable beds and quality linen. If you are a family you can book a suite which caters for children as well, as there is an extra bedroom and lounge available. There were orchids placed all around the hotel reception area and lit candles. We were given a refreshing drink upon arrival. Plenty of parking if you have a vehicle, a nice touch was the shade cloth placed across our windscreen to keep out the hot sun when parked. There are plenty of small gestures, which shows attention to detail. When we ordered drinks we were given complimentary breadsticks and peanuts. The swimming pool is very clean, unfortunately the road alongside is rather noisy. Across the road is a swimming beach. Breakfast choice is fairly limited, but fresh and plentiful. The staff are friendly and helpful, their English is not perfect, but we had no problem with this. Unfortunately the hotel is on the corner of a very busy intersection. It is noisy during the day, but as we were out most of the time this did not bother us, the road becomes significantly quieter later into the evening. I would suggest booking through one of the online facilities as we found when we booked directly with the hotel the price was higher. When we queried this, we were given a discount. The hotel was very quiet when we booked there, I think perhaps it is still relatively unknown and may benefit from some good advertising. We stayed in a 5 star hotel previously in Pattaya and Marine Beach was cheaper and much nicer. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Marine is all three. I agree that it's better to stay further to the back of the hotel for more peace. Such a beautifully made building we enjoyed our stay here very much so. beautiful rooms with the best beds ever. Luxury bathrooms that my wife spent half her holiday in hahaha. We will most for sure come back again when we return to Land Of Smiles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NoahFynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is a beautifully appointed hotel, very thoughtfully planned. Nice furnishing, big comfy beds, lovely accessories and cool design. However there are some problems staying here. The biggest is the street noise, wow hard to get a good nights sleep when you are on a busy corner and it sounded like a busy bus route as well. The rooms were on special so we decided to stay here even though it was a BIT over priced for this area, the rooms were on half price, so we booked one night, our friends were already staying there and had been for a few days when we joined them. I asked if we were getting the discounted rate and were told yes, however our friends paid $25 a night less than we did, yes we compared bills. When we checked in we were told we would get afternoon tea and biscuits but they never arrived. We went to the lounge for happy hour, the sign outside said half price drinks, great because this is an expensive place. We were given drink menus and ordered our drinks and decided to stay for dinner. Everyone's meals came at different times , my husband's meal arrived and soon after that his appetizer soup arrived, my meal arrived and then one of our friends soup arrived, one more meal arrived and then nothing. I could see the chef standing at the window chatting with the staff who all had their backs to us, finally we got their attention to let them know the one meal of salmon was still partially cold and raw inside and we were missing one meal completely. I could see the chef start and realize they had missed the one plate altogether. It took about 20 minutes for that meal to arrive. They reheated the salmon and brought the meal back but had not heated the vegies, I should explain we were the only ones in the place and there were at least 4 staff members wondering around pretty much ignoring us, although when you did get their attention they were very friendly and helpful. We checked out the deserts but decide against them. When the bill arrived for dinner we found we had been charged full price for the drinks, when we questioned it they told us we had not ordered off the right drinks menu??? Apparently there are 2, one on special and one not, which is strange that we arrived during happy hour and told them we were there for happy hour but they only gave us the other drink menu, which of course we were unaware there were two. Our friend had ordered a virgin pina colada because that was the only one on the menu but if she had ordered a regular one with alcohol it would have been 2 for one as it was on the happy hour menu. The waiter did bring us a desert to share one for each couple free as a peace offering. The bill said the service charge (tip) as well as the vat tax were included but the waiter told us since we were paying by visa the tip would not be applied but of course when the receipt came it was included. We spent some time around the pool, where it said no drinks or food, no glass containers but a waiter came by and offered us drinks which arrived in glass. The pool water was very cool but it is a pretty set up. This hotel has the potential to be a world class boutique hotel but the place is overpriced even at half price for this area and the service is certainly not up to par, which is unfortunate as the staff are very friendly and genuinely seem to want to please, they are just not well trained. We stayed in about 8 or 9 different places around Thailand including a lovely ocean front adults only one in Phuket and this hotel was more than double their rates, almost triple, even at the half price rate.

Room Tip: you do not want to be o the road sides as this hotel is on a busy corner
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wedecorate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel is across the road from Jomtein beach & not in Pattaya stretch.
Plus : 4 storey boutique hotel on main beach, recently fitted out with rustic Thai-Chinese Deco. Decoration theme carries through from main lobby (opens out to view of beach) to small but well designed rooms. Rooms are fitted out with fresh linens ( designer bathrobes) & seperate enclosed toilets & showers. Suites with microwave ovens. Front facing rooms have view of beach & activities of the beach front.
Restaurant casual open concept with beach views. Serves very fresh set breakfasts(freshly squeezed juices, fresh cut fruits, toasts & rolls straight from oven ,eggs made to order). Menu are not extensive but suitably catered to local & western clientele. Great service from staff.
Downside: front facing rooms with views may be subjected to street & beachfront noise during weekends & public holidays. Not all staff understand English.

A beautiful designed boutique hotel on Jomtein beach. As it recently opened, we wait to return to give it a Excellant rating

Room Tip: Beach front facing rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinYin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I love the fist class service, unique design and good food. It's a must if u visit Pattaya. Hotel is in the best location of jomtian beach. Beach front hotel, just a few steps to the beach. Thanks Marine beach for your best services.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Suwit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews