We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$165
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$230
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,597
US$910
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,622)
Filter reviews
4,622 results
Traveller rating
2,815
1,191
377
129
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,815
1,191
377
129
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diem teamoasis restaurantbaht bonanzalost worldentertainment teamfamily residencewater park iskids clubocean facingfamily with kidsgreat resortprivate beachclub roomswimming poolfamily roomslidersfamily mart
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 4,622 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The rooms were decent, but definitely could see some wear and tear from previous customers. A/C worked fine, but still felt a little humid and sticky in the rooms.

Great breakfast buffet which came in handy for the kids. So much to choose from, which made it nice for picky kids.

There is a small water park at this resort. A lazy river, a jump platform area with 2 levels, a large people area, and a small kids water park area.

Great getaway for the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Looking forward to going back one of these days.
Due to the travel pulldown not going back past 2017, I had to select 2017 as the travel date.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank TravelinMan757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMCMBR, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear TravelinMan757,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Your comments will be reviewed carefully and will take appropriate actions as we strive to create the best holiday experience to our guests. You are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort .We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were given room upgrade and served red wine on our marriage anniversary. Room has all basic amenities, like, rubber slippers. The hotel is too kids friendly, they even have special bath kit for children. Lots of play areas for children.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank priyadarshia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMCMBR, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear priyadarshia2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor.

Your kind words will be shared with all of our team at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and sincerely appreciate your comments.

Thank you for making Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort your destination of choice in Pattaya.

Warm regards,

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Too much crowd hotel, we request very high floor but they gave us a 4th floor room. Reception try to upsell to upgrade to club room once we said no, they do not take care you well and have to eait until 3pm to got a room bit if you paid for upgrade, the room will avaliable immediately. Breakfast was variety but nothing special and tasty, some of food like conger was not heat well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMCMBR, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Nat2go

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not get the requested high floor, and how you felt in regards to the offer to upgrade to a room which was ready for check-in, I can see you checked in just before 3pm which is our check in time, I have spoken to the Front Desk team and found they offered you the upgrade at the extra charge to get you a room that was ready for check in earlier, I have shared your feelings with the team and shared with them this should naturally be done in a proper manner and our valued guests should not feel like you did in this case, I do apologize.

In regards to our breakfast, I'm sorry to hear you did not feel it was something special, we have minimum 85 different food items on the breakfast buffet daily and we try our very best to cater for many different styles of taste to ensure there is something for everyone, we have shared your feedback with our head Chef and will all continue to see how we can best ensure everyone enjoys our breakfast.
In regards to the conger, thank you very much for sharing your feedback, our head Chef is not looking at different equipment so we can ensure it stays warm.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the future and wish you all the very best.

Best Regards,
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of our holiday visiting friends in Bangkok. The hotel certainly has the wow factor - we had a spa room with hot tub which was pretty luxurious. Room service excellent. Resturant pricy for Thailand but typical for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMCMBR, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your resent stay with us at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, we very much appreciate it. Great to see you felt our WOW factor and enjoyed your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We came to this beach resort last year and decided to return this Year because we enjoyed it so much but on our return we were so disappointed there were only 16 sun lounges on the beach... This is an absolute disgrace when you consider how many people are in the hotel,it is called a beach resort it should be clearly stated in your brochure how many beds are allowed on the beach or you are selling your holidays online without the correct information we are on holiday we should not have to awake at 7am in the morning in order to get a sun lounger on the beach.
They my need to consider Changing the name of this hotel and not advertising as a beach resort but it is Cleary not the case !!!!
The neighbouring beach at the side they have about 50 lounges so it can not be the government saying the beach is untidy. I am so disappointed I will not be returning for my daughters wedding next year we will find another venue
Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank flinny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMCMBR, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Flinny10,

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us again. We are all very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations in regards to the amount of sun beds we place on the beach.

We have send you an email an explained why we do not have the amount of sun beds on the beach as we used to, not sure if perhaps you did not receive it.

We did indeed use to have more sun beds on the beach however we have been instructed very clearly by the local government to not have so many, we have been informed the allowed amount is as per the law and if placing more we will be in breach of the law, which we naturally don't wish to. As to weather our neighbors have been informed of the same or are not following the law we are not aware.

As mentioned in the email to you, we very much hope we will be allowed to placed the same amount of sun beds back on the beach in the near future, and until then we have have placed the sun beds on our large grounds and most close to our main pool area.

In regards to our name, we are indeed a beach resort as it relates to our location, not the amount of sun beds we place on the beach.

As to our advertising we don't advertise exactly how many sun beds we have on the beach as like in the current situation this changes.

We do hope you and the family will come and visit us again, if you do please do let us know in advance and we will see how we can best assist you in regards to sun beds.


Best Regards,
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews