We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Booked through virgin on a good price but room allocated was not good
So upgraded to sea view for £160.00 for ten days which was fare

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcampbellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,013 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a great hotel, nicely decorated and with great in room amenities. Breakfast is delicious, and staff is extremely polite. Once, they forgot to call me - I had a wake up call scheduled - and after apologizing a lot, their manager sent me a hand written letter and a basket of fruits. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Pattaya is an interesting spot, and this hotel is in a great location.
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each has been great.
The staff: Bellman, front desk, concierge, and maid service were again so friendly. I felt right at home again. I was upgraded to a great room next to the pool.
Breakfast is fantastic, there is nothing more you could want. The pool and pool bar are also great.



I would highly recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Staying in Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa Hotel is very comfortable and it providing good service and food to me so that I have a unforgettable trip. I would like to compliment the staff very professional, polite, and punctual and helped me with all my questions.

I choose this hotel to engage to my lover and finally i success under the aid of the officer in this hotel. The officer in this hotel are all enthusiasm and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHENG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

From the check-in to check-out there is nothing to say about the service except that it is perfect and the usual Marriott quality. Here some more details:

The room:
It is renovated, clean and comes with the Marriott standard. Shower tub is a bit small but it is ok.

Location:
The hotel resides between the Beach Road and the second road and is the middle of Patong. To south from the hotel there is the main entertainment area with the walking street and to the north there are more shopping malls, other hotels and nice restaurants. Next to the hotel is also a shopping mall, we tried the one at the Hilton which is bigger. The beach is just crossing the street from the hotel's back entrance (poolside).

Breakfast:
Huge choice and I liked especially the fresh juice and the rice noodle soup.

Pool & rest:
Pool is great and the garden area where the pool is located is like a small oasis in middle of the hectic and busy Pattaya.

Spa:
The spa is expensive compared to ones outide but the quality is 5-star. If you tired in looking for a cheaper spa outside I can really recommend.

Overall only the new built Hilton looks nicer but I haven't tried that. So if you want to have everything from pool to entertainment, this one is the perfect hotel for you. With Marriott you won't make any mistakes.

Room Tip: Ocean view might be better you see the sea from far, and the windows is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 465 in Pattaya
1,685 reviews
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 465 in Pattaya
2,211 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218/2-4, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $122 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing