We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$239
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$121
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$179
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
1,022
535
132
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
535
132
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafestayed at the marriottterrace suiteelephant barwalking streetroyal garden plazashopping mallbeach roadswim up barswimming poolthe club loungegreat poolbreakfast buffetcentral locationsea viewnight lifekat
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a great hotel, nicely decorated and with great in room amenities. Breakfast is delicious, and staff is extremely polite. Once, they forgot to call me - I had a wake up call scheduled - and after apologizing a lot, their manager sent me a hand written letter and a basket of fruits. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Pattaya is an interesting spot, and this hotel is in a great location.
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each has been great.
The staff: Bellman, front desk, concierge, and maid service were again so friendly. I felt right at home again. I was upgraded to a great room next to the pool.
Breakfast is fantastic, there is nothing more you could want. The pool and pool bar are also great.



I would highly recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Staying in Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa Hotel is very comfortable and it providing good service and food to me so that I have a unforgettable trip. I would like to compliment the staff very professional, polite, and punctual and helped me with all my questions.

I choose this hotel to engage to my lover and finally i success under the aid of the officer in this hotel. The officer in this hotel are all enthusiasm and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHENG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

From the check-in to check-out there is nothing to say about the service except that it is perfect and the usual Marriott quality. Here some more details:

The room:
It is renovated, clean and comes with the Marriott standard. Shower tub is a bit small but it is ok.

Location:
The hotel resides between the Beach Road and the second road and is the middle of Patong. To south from the hotel there is the main entertainment area with the walking street and to the north there are more shopping malls, other hotels and nice restaurants. Next to the hotel is also a shopping mall, we tried the one at the Hilton which is bigger. The beach is just crossing the street from the hotel's back entrance (poolside).

Breakfast:
Huge choice and I liked especially the fresh juice and the rice noodle soup.

Pool & rest:
Pool is great and the garden area where the pool is located is like a small oasis in middle of the hectic and busy Pattaya.

Spa:
The spa is expensive compared to ones outide but the quality is 5-star. If you tired in looking for a cheaper spa outside I can really recommend.

Overall only the new built Hilton looks nicer but I haven't tried that. So if you want to have everything from pool to entertainment, this one is the perfect hotel for you. With Marriott you won't make any mistakes.

Room Tip: Ocean view might be better you see the sea from far, and the windows is small.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you stay at Marriott hotels, then you will know what you are getting when you check in here. Not the newest of the big chain hotels (Hilton takes that prize), nevertheless, its central position and high standards makes it a good choice if you need to stay in central Pattaya.

The rooms are standard, but as others have commented, the design of the shower/bath beggars belief. It is impossible to have shower without flooding the bathroom. Using light water pressure and copious quantity of towels helped to diminish the flood. I am pleased to read from a reviewer that the management intend to spend money to upgrade the bathrooms. When they do so they should remove the glass wall; why do designers think you want to watch your other half sitting on the toilet!

The pool is a place of respite in the hurly burly of downtown Pattaya and a much better place to sunbathe and swim than the nearby main beach across the road, which is awash with uncomfortable deck chairs and sun umbrellas. Happy hour at the pool (two cocktails for the price of one) is a popular time!

There is a big fitness centre to which guests have access - much better than many hotel gyms.

Eating in is expensive, but there are plenty of eating places in all directions.

We checked this hotel out on a previous visit and were pleased to stay here on this occasion and would do so again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woolloongabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews