We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Not as cosmopolitan as Hilton but equally as nice in a different way. More approachable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

PONEY, AOM and THAKA and INK are top staffers here. PONEY was an especially animated, friendly and competent staffer. Exec lounge was great (Hilton was a nicer due to being on the 20+ floor with open air balcony) but service at Avani was great. Staffers knew my preferred drink after a couple days and had it waiting for me as I came back from work. Room was very nice. Grounds well kept. Foods and Dicey Orielly's are good also. Charging Dicey Orielly's bills to Avani hotel tab is a plus also - one less expense report to do that way.

Room Tip: 1st floor garden rooms have nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your fantastic 5*star review on TripAdvisor, with full marks all round. We were thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay and thoroughly enjoyed your entire business stay in our peaceful resort and that you were satisfied with our perfect location, beautiful grounds, very nice room, service quality, cleanliness, good food at Dicey Reilly’s, with convenient charging services, and friendliness and approachability of our team. Thank you for saying this, as we believe our team members are indeed the warmest, friendliest people one could hope meet. We were delighted to see your recognition for Poney, Aom, Thaka and Ink, it was very much appreciated. I have already shared it with them, their Managers and actually our whole team. Thanks so much for all your great comments. It was a pleasure and a privilege to have had the opportunity of serving you.

Robert W, once again, thank you for staying with us and your Terrace Suite room recommendation. We look forward to cordially welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

It's a great hotel with great bed and amenities. Staff services are amazing, very caring, and super helpful. Hotel amenities are great. Breakfast is super great, the coffee really stands out. The kids club could be made nicer with more natural light. Spa is great, concierge is super helpful. Location of the hotel is center, which makes it very nice and easy to find restaurants outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Angeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Angeline T,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

Pleased to read you found the resort great with amazing services. Great to learn you liked our beds, amenities, breakfast, spa, concierge, location and again the caring services offered by our team members.

Your comment regarding the AVANIKIDS is taken to heart and we have moved the kids club to the pool area twice a week to make it more attractive for the children.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you all back soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Very nice hotel with closeness to everything. The staff are very nice and everyone speaks good english. The pool area is very beautiful and you do not notice that you are in the middle of a big city. The hotel has its own entrance to the shopping mall, something that made my wife very happy and my wallet a bit thinner. (-:

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank 101mikaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear 101mikaelj,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya and also for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Pleased to read you were very pleased with your stay here and that you liked our team members, location and our swimming pool area.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming both you and your wife back when your wallet is thick again :)

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Avani Pattaya is one of the best hotels near the walking street. It is few meter away from the sea and is surrounded by many shopping malls, restaurants. Have a nice pool with a beautiful garden. The rooms are clean and the food is very good. The staff from the reception to room service are exceptional. Specially Doss from front dest who done the check in is very good. The room rates are quite reasonable but the bar rates are a bit pricy.

i hope to come back to this resort again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms next to the pool are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear dvr2020,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read you found our resort to offer value for money. Thank you also for complimenting our location; opposite the beach, short stroll to the entertainment district and adjoined with Royal Garden Plaza.

Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Khun Doss from our Front Office Team who did your check-in. Your praise is shared with both him and the rest of the team here at AVANI Pattaya.

Great to learn you will be back soon and we look forward hosting you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I have stayed at avani 3 times already this year 2017 and still i havnt had enough of the hotel. I love it. The staff the rooms. Everything. . The breakfast. The staff is what I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank 353vishalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear 353vishalv,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read you had another awesome stay with us and that you loved it so much.

Great to learn you will be back soon and we look forward hosting you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,426 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,634 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,123 reviews
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.2 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $146 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing