We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$165
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$80
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$255
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
1,018
534
132
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
534
132
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafestayed at the marriottterrace suiteelephant barwalking streetroyal garden plazashopping mallbeach roadswim up barswimming poolthe club loungegreat poolbreakfast buffetcentral locationsea viewnight lifekat
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Old hotel that needs renovation, it is good location for people who wants to party as this is not very far from the walking street, friendly staff in the hotel, the service is excellent with a choie of restaurants in the hotel, its located near the beach even though the beach in Pattaya is not top class. Shopping , massage , bars and restaurants in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 422bengtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somsak_ta, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear 422bengtj,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, friendly staff as well as their service at our choice of restaurants.

Your comments regarding our hotel condition is taken to heart, we strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel itself.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are always at your service and very much look forward to cordially welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We booked our room last minute and upgraded to the seaside room. The view was magnificent! It was refreshing to wake up each morning, lounge on our balcony, sipping our coffee while enjoying th relaxing view.

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. The Hotel adjoins to a mall which made it convenient when we wanted our afternoon foot massage.

There was a also a 24 hour convenience just steps from the rear exit to Beach Road.

The gym was big with lots of weights and equipment.

It was a family friendly hotel, which means no “overnight” guests. (Wink).

We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Allan K,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the view from our Sea View Room magnificent! Thank you also for complimenting our team members, location and proximity to Royal Garden Plaza. Our AVANIFIT gym is one of the larger fitness centers in Pattaya and we even have two tennis courts for those wanting to play.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back next year.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great location indeed! A walking distance from restaurants which is good. Room is nice and employee is great too. Ambiance is nice which is more important. A peaceful surroundings despite being in a central location some how.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank LeeBria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear LeeBria,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location, guest room and our team members great. I agree that our ambiance and lush tropical gardens in the middle of Pattaya makes us unique and very different from the other resorts here in town.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed for the first time at the Avani resort in Pattaya and were pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent and the on property restaurants and bars were very nice and comfortable. From check in to check out the staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. We will return to this hotel in the future. The only thing that was annoying was the half glassed off tub enclosure that made it impossible to avoid getting the bathroom floor wet during a shower.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimyou0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Jimyou0724,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.com.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found or service levels to be of a high standard. Thank you for complimenting our location, restaurants & bars as well as the friendliness of our team members.

Your comment regarding the bathtub is taken to heart and for your next visit may I recommend our AVANI Garden Plus Rooms and our AVANI Junior Terrace Suites where we have floor to ceiling glass partitions and rain showers.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My Wife and I recently stayed at the Avani Pattaya Resort & Spa for 9 nights.
This is one of the nicest, friendliest places we have ever stayed in and the rates were good too.
The room was lovely, the breakfast was excellent along with staff.
We enjoyed the pool area, the staff were also very friendly, Art and Petra along with other members couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
The only downside was the beach for us.
Thank you from Dubai

Room Tip: Garden view was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Geeo1,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read you found the resort great and our team members lovely. Great that you liked so many aspects of your visit including our room rates, swimming pool and breakfast.

Your compliments for Khun Art & Khun Petra is well received and shared with them and their managers.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews