We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The best thing to consider when you looking into hotels is if your there for business or pleasure and the amount of time spent in Pattaya. I'm here on Vacation and is spending 17 days in Pattaya. My situation is I'm leaving from Afghanistan to come to relax so have that in mind.

Price: The price is expensive considered the other hotels in Pattaya but this hotel also is attached to the mall. In the Mall there's a Sizzler,Burger King, Mcdonalds and KFC so it's very convenient staying in this hotel. If your coming from America and you don't have plans on eating Thai food then this would be a good hotel for you because it's close to a lot of fast food chains.

Guest: The hotel doesnt charge you extra for guest

Breakfast: The breakfast is great and is better than I seen around here. If you don't have it included in your room rate then it's about 20 bucks per visit.

Wifi: Very Fast but it's sort of expensive. Maybe 20 bucks a day.

Room Service: 45 mins or earlier or it's free. Very good food and resonable price

Spa: Theres a spa

NightLife:In walking distance

Shopping: Everything is close by

Beach: It's right across the street.

Taxi: Very easy to get one.

Overall this is a great hotel to stay in. If your on vacation relax yourself and stay in a decent convient hotel. Even though I was paying about 190 a night I enjoyed myself because I'm on vacation and I'm treating myself.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IamMRinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,086 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

rooms were tiny, bathrooms ill equiped. air condidtioning if any was terrible and the staff had a major attitude problem. the location of the hotel is excellent and it touches a mall. they had a decent gym and a water slide for kids. we cut short our stay and opted for another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damanbhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Definitely NOT Marriott standards....location is good.....close to walking street,Ripley's museum,malls but it does not provide value for money.....Hotel is not properly maintained (lawns not maintained ,swimming pool not very clean) and the rooms are horrible.. ..but the buffet breakfast is okay... However U don't even feel that u r staying in a Marriott.....der is a musty smell inside the lift.....d rooms r a complete put off :-(

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I have stayed here about 4-6 times.... The 5 STARS that I would give is to the staff--- They are so sweet and helpful--- always willing to help. I fall in love with every female staff member whenever I stay there. Great Gym and you will need it because the buffet is extensive. Plus it is a little oasis in the craziness that we all know Pattaya is about.
I will say that is is acceptable in the thai culture to lightly discipline children.... So at xmas time ie kids out of school--- plan on enduring their screaming and squeeling around the pool. If you stay with the marriott a lot they will upgrade you to "gold" member--- WOW then they really go over the top on making sure you are happy

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozikboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Rooms are old and dated. Outdoor hallways is prone to getting bugs inside the room. The rooms have a glass wall which looks into the room; if you are not only with your partner in the room it can be very akward as the blinds definitely do not provide adequate privacy.

Had booked this room for 3 nights for myself and my parents. When booking, I had been confirmed that it would be a 2 double bed room. Upon arrival, was told that the hotel does not have 2 double bed rooms and only single double bed rooms or twin rooms and that I would need to pay for an extra room. I asked to escalate the incident to the manager and instead our issue was simply passed on to another employee. The whole fiasco took 45mins and at the end we had to pay for an extra bed. Incredibly disappointed with the way management handled the situation - definitely could have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieTravelsWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 465 in Pattaya
1,685 reviews
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 465 in Pattaya
2,210 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218/2-4, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $123 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing